Sunday night, lets write! Whitney Houston, Redbox videos, Crack Cocain


Well things are progressing nicely midway through the month so I have no complaints.  It’s looking like I’ll hit goal again with my current employer, which is good because it will keep my job secure, and we have 1 more meeting scheduled before we will start selling under our own business.  Even if I don’t hit goal, I’m sure I’ll be close enough to it, that my employer won’t throw me under the chopping block again.  I really proved a lot to them last month and definitely bought myself some credibility.  The key thing to keep in mind is that I need to be able to quit when I’m ready and not a second sooner.  I don’t want to quit and just be wondering when the cash will start to flow again.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m 100% confident in this business venture we are launching.  However, I know from experience that things never take off as quickly as you expect them to, so it’s best to play it safe until we start closing deals.

I’m also doing a good job of staying on budget and refraining from going out and wasting money, although I must admit it’s getting harder and harder.  Now that I have some cash saved, it’s easier for me to go out for a drink or two because I can afford it.  Another problem is that I’m cooped up in my apartment all day and just itching to get out of here once my work day is done so it’s hard to just remind myself; “not yet, your time will come,” and stay at home with a red box movie.  I’m addicted to red box like Whitney Houston is addicted to crack.

I still don’t have enough saved yet, and to be honest, I don’t know if I ever will.  I would like a minimum of 6-12 months worth of expenses saved before I 100% throw in the towel with my current employer, so we shall see.

I do have a large purchase that I have to make and I’m not to thrilled about it.  I need a new computer for this new gig and I do want something that’s top of the line.  I’m not going to waste my money on another computer that will be obsolete in a year or two like this one, so if I buy one I’m going to go all out.  The problem is that this obviously costs money, and although I can afford it, that money is better off being saved incase something happens with my current job.

I honestly don’t have much of a choice though.  All of our phones go through our internet connection with work and my current job already has 1 phone stealing bandwidth.  Add another phone to that along with all of the software I’m going to need and there is no way this computer can handle the load.  I’m going to see about financing it and buying myself some time that way.  I just need time right now.

Aside from all that, not much else going on.  Final “pre-launch” meeting is on Tuesday so I’m fired up!  This week we have to get some things sorted out with our marketing so we can hit the ground running when we are ready to sell.  I’m excited and looking forward to making millions.  Its been my obsession/goal for the better part of the last 6 years so I’m ready!

  1. November 6th, 2011
    Trackback from : Prestashop Templates

Leave a Reply

