When this happens, how much will my life really change?


Notice how I wrote “when” and not “if” because I truly believe it will happen and it’s actually beginning to happen now.  We just wrapped up another meeting with our new business partner and we are ironing out the last few wrinkles before we start selling; then it’s on!

Every once in a while I get in these moods where I reflect back and it gets hard to contain my emotions.  The weather is finally starting to cool off here in Arizona after a brutal summer and we are getting some rain.  When it rains it tends to make me think about my life in general; it’s kind of strange.

I’m really beginning to wonder that once I get to the point where I’m financially well off, will it be such a huge disappointment?  I’ve placed so much time, energy, stress and importance on achieving financial wealth that I can’t help but think that I’ve raised my expectations so high that there is no way in hell they will ever be met.

Let’s say I’m filthy fucking rich as of this very second.  I have the nice house, the cars, the clothes, the jewelery and all the other shit.  Then what?  What the fuck do I do from that point?

I’ve always stressed that the material possessions are just 1 aspect of why I want to be wealthy and they are by far the least important.  The thing that keeps me motivated and inspired is the thought of the freedom that wealth brings.  The thought of NEVER having to worry about another bill or stress about another expense for the rest of my life.  That’s what I’m after…

So lets say I get there, then what is left?  This has been my goal/dream since I graduated college.  I want to make my family and friends proud and I want them to be able to say, “you know what, I knew you were going to do it,” and MEAN THAT SHIT.  Once I’m there, I’m not sure what’s going to fuel my fire…

I guess that’s what life is all about.  Jumping forward with two feet into the unknown and letting whatever happens, happen.

I know that it’s not all about the money anyways.  That’s just what my goal is for the time being.  I will set a new goal after this one is hit, and I will keep setting goals and keep hitting them.

I really am looking forward to traveling and enjoying some of the finer things in life.  I’m still driving the same car from highschool and the fucking thing is dying a slow death.

94 Honda Accord with 250k miles, holla if ya hear me!!!

Peace.

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I truly suppose this web site needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read way more, thanks for that info.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

