We’re getting closer…


Well this month, my post volume has been down significantly because I’ve been busy as hell with work.  I had an awesome week last week and I’m hoping I can keep that momentum going into this upcoming week.  As of right now, I feel as though I can get 10 deals for the month; we shall see.

My business partner is also kicking ass and it looks like he’s going to set a new company record if he keeps at the same pace.  This is good for the both of us because it will give us more “clout” when it comes time to negotiate.  I know the owners of the company were maybe expecting me to drop 4-5 deals my first month, but if I can finish with double digits and beat their other sales employee(who’s been with the company 3 yrs) I know I’ll turn some heads.

In regards to getting our own marketing figured out; we haven’t yet, but we are getting closer.  That really is the only missing piece of the puzzle at this point because if we get that working, my goal of becoming a millionaire is within my grasp.  Right now as a regular sales rep it won’t happen.  However if I can generate my own leads and build a legitimate sales force, I’ll have a chance.  At this point, I can’t ask for much more.

I’ve also posted in the past about my desire to move to California, and I’ve been thinking about this a lot recently.  I think it may be time to seriously make a decision or to stay fucking put.  Last year I was 100% gung-ho about moving, now it’s more like 50/50.  I really need to take some trips out there and see how I feel while I’m visiting certain areas.  There are a few factors I need to keep in mind.  I need a new car before I move.  My car now has a shitload of miles on it and it’s on its last breath.  Also, moving costs money and is expensive.  I was thinking I’d be able to at the end of the year when my lease is up, but I don’t think that’s a realistic expectation at this point.  Maybe the first quarter of 2012 I’ll be ready.  Lastly, if everything goes well with work and we start building a sales force locally, there is no way in hell I can leave.  I can build the sales force in California if I want, but if things progress more rapidly than anticipated, then it looks like I’ll be stuck here.

The good news is that if I am stuck, I know I’ll be happier because I’ll be running a growing and thriving business.

So this week the goal is to finish the month off strong and experiment with some new marketing techniques to see if we can find that home run.  The last few things we tried just didn’t produce the results we were hoping for.  Again, I’ll be busy, but I’ll do my best to post a monthly wrap-up at the end of next week.

Off to the gym I go!  Enjoy the rest of your Sunday’s!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

