Keeping up with your blog is hard when your life is boring


I seriously have nothing to talk about.  Every weekend I rent movies from Redbox because I’m too broke to go out anywhere, and aside from working and going to the gym; I never leave my apartment.  Sounds fun huh?

On a brighter note, I started closing deals last week and am expecting more this upcoming week.  I’m motivated to make money because I fucking have too, and because it’s necessary in order to convince the owners of the company I know what the fuck I’m doing and what I’m talking about.  They will not accept any proposal from me unless I show I can produce some business first.  The same goes for my business partner.

I met with him yesterday for a cup of coffee and there was a week or so when I was really upset at him and myself.  The main reason being that we didn’t seem to have any set direction or plan.  We were simply employee’s working for some company and we lost sight of our ultimate goal/vision; which is to become our own separate sales and marketing entity that sends them business.  After our meeting yesterday I feel as though we’re back on track.

We opted to put the affiliate network on hold and are attempting another marketing test this week which will hopefully generate good quality leads.  As of right now we need to be able to generate our own leads effectively so that we can show; “75% of my deals came from my own generated leads, not the companies.  We need to talk about my commission.”

First step is production both on my end as well as my business partners; in conjunction with lead generation.  When we have those 2 pieces of the puzzle we can move forward with our plan.  Hopefully this new thing we’re trying shows some results quickly.

After closing my first few deals it’s apparent to me that there is a ton of money to be made in this but the commission is definitely too low.  Also, the company doesn’t seem to have the ability to produce enough leads for me to make a lot of money.  They will produce enough to earn a decent living, but not enough to earn 500k-1mil a year.  I’m going to have to figure that out on my own.

Updates to come, but I’ve been busy working and not much has happened.  I will say that I’m on the right path, it’s just a matter of whether this path leads me to millions a year or to 100k a year.  I’m going to do my damn best to steer it towards the millions but there are few factors that are out of my control.

Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

