First day on the new job; Energy Drink Crack! aka Adderall replacement


First thing I want to say is if you don’t have a high tolerance for stimulants, DO NOT do this.  It will make you jittery and you’ll probably have a panic attack if you aren’t used to it.  I have a super high tolerance and have taken Adderall in the past to help me stay focussed.  Since I don’t have Adderall anymore this is my “makeshift” replacement.

You take an energy drink(whatever kind you like), in this case I took a sugar-free Rockstar, and you pour in a 5 hr energy and mix it up.  I’ve seen a lot of people on YouTube doing this with Redbull and they mix in pop-rocks candy and other shit, but I tweaked it a bit for my purposes.  I also took an energy pill prior to drinking this and I definitely feel it now.

Anyways, it’s my first official day working for this new company.  I’ll probably get on the phone later today and started training yesterday.  I’m still waiting on a contract before I get started.  In talking to one of my managers yesterday he said they really have high hopes for me and think I can shatter previous production records.  I’m up to the challenge and am really looking forward to it.  This is the first step of our larger plan and I’m happy to see things progressing.

As of right now, I need to start producing with their leads and we have a test ad running tomorrow to try to generate our own leads.  We are also running another test on Monday, and hopefully we get some action between the two.  Today is going to be a long day for me, and I’m also going to be working on weekends so it’s time to step my game up.  I need to earn some fucking money, it’s been way to long.

It feels great to at least know that I will be able to earn a living from now on.  The big score won’t come until we get our own marketing figured out and can negotiate and increased commission but until that point if I just work hard I should be able to make more than enough to cover my living expenses and save some money.  My life style is extremely modest so I don’t need much.

This really is the beginning of a new chapter and I’m looking forward to it.  My life is about to change for the better and I think this thing is going to be big.

That’s it for now.  My official work day starts at 9am.  More updates to come!

  1. Hope it all works for you!

    Energy drinks work backwards for me idk why??

    • maybe you have hardcore ADD?! generally when people have ADD stim’s tend to calm them down and level them out 😛

Leave a Reply

