I suck at blogging


I enjoy writing but lately I just haven’t been updating as consistently as I’d like.  Trust me, there is nothing more that I would love then to make a post saying, “I finally did it!”  Unfortunately that hasn’t happened yet.  Things with work are moving onwards as usual but nothing worth mentioning has occurred which is why I haven’t written anything.

Yesterday was Easter Sunday and I bumped into an old friend at the grocery store that morning that might be able to help out with what we are doing.  It was good to see him and I need to give him a call today to see how we can help each other out.

Aside from that, I do feel we are getting closer to getting our first deal done.  It feels like we are “right there” but can’t seem to tackle this bitch.  The problem is that we need to see some actual results soon and I need to see some serious progression by the end of the week or its going to be hard to justify moving forward.  My bank account is getting lower and nothing is going in and I don’t want to put myself in a position where I have nothing left and am frantically looking for a job.  That’s fucking stupid and I pray it doesn’t get to that point.

Regardless, on the positive side, like I said before, we are getting close.  I actually have a lot of work to do today so it will most likely be an off day from the gym depending on how things go and how much work I get done.  My workouts have been going great, my diet has been excellent and although I’m not as “inspired” to work out as I was a couple of months ago, I still love going to the gym.  I think it’s just because I’m getting stressed the fuck out because I haven’t made any money in like a million years.

My goal was to make my first million before I turn 30 and that leaves me less than a year and I haven’t earned 1 dollar yet.  I think that if I’m at least on the path to my first million I’ll feel great about everything but I need to see progress.  For instance if I’m only making 40-50k a month, I won’t bitch about not being a millionaire because I know it will happen soon.

I also plan on taking any commissions I earn from this real estate business and reinvesting them in real estate myself.  There are tons of fucking steals out there and building a solid real estate portfolio will help secure my financial future for years to come.  My lease is up at the end of the year and I’ve been saying I’m going to move once it’s up, but again it all depends on how work is going.

One thing I need to do is travel more (I’ve already mentioned this).  I really enjoyed Houston and I think I need to go back because it may be a place I consider moving to.  I’m not sure if it was just because it was my first vacation in years but I need to go back.  There are also other areas I need to check out to see if I’d like to move there as well.  Where I end up moving is the area that I plan on ultimately buying a house and setting my roots so I need to put a lot of thought into it.  I think that’s why I have so much difficulty leaving my apartment.  I feel as though if I’m not buying; why move?  I hate moving and it’s such a pain in the ass that I try to avoid doing it at all costs.

This past week I also have to admit that I’ve been drinking way too much and I need to scale that back a lot.  I spent a lot of money at the bars the past couple of weeks and its fucking silly for me to be doing that right now.  I know its happening because I’m getting some serious cabin fever being stuck in my apartment all day and taking a break in the afternoon to workout isn’t enough anymore.  I’m craving social interaction and there is a bar within walking distance to my apartment so I end up going there more than I should.

I’ve honestly been having a great time; it’s just that I’m not in a position financially to be doing that right now.

Alright I’ve typed enough bullshit, time to get to work.  Don’t know when I’ll post again but I hope you all have a great week!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

