Well this is pretty much it


I was supposed to have a meeting with my business partner this morning but he had some shit come up so he had to cancel.  We spoke on the phone about everything and I can tell he’s pretty much done with our whole operation.

Initially we were making offers on properties but they were the wrong types of properties so our offers kept getting denied and rejected.  A total of 4 so far got kicked back.  We have 3 pending now, which are completely different types of properties and I feel they are a much better representation of the types of houses we should be going after and so does my business partner.  We didn’t realize this until after we had already made all of those prior offers that ended up being crap.

Basically what it comes down to is we need to see some sort of action on behalf of the banks we are making the offers to, whether it is acceptance or good counter offers.  If we don’t, my business partner is done.  He’s going to pack it in and look for a job, I can tell already.  I made a promise to myself that I need to see some sort of legitimate progress by the end of the month or else I need to change something.  I’m hoping and praying it doesn’t get to that point.  It’s much harder for me to walk away because I’ve funded this entire fucking project thus far and its money out of my pocket.  My business partner hasn’t put up shit so he can walk and just call it a loss of time; for me it’s a loss of time and money.

To be honest, he hasn’t been doing shit anyways.  I’m spending hours a day going through the MLS system trying to find good subject properties to make offers on and I know he is just sitting on his ass waiting for me to say; “ok, let’s make an offer on this property for X amount.”  It’s been pissing me off but I know he isn’t good with computers and he probably wouldn’t make progress anyways.  If these offers start getting submitted and we start flipping them to investors, that’s all going to be on him because he isn’t doing any fucking work otherwise.

He’s made millions before and lately it seems like everything we get involved with together doesn’t work out and I’m not sure why.  We work extremely well together but can’t seem to hit that home run…  With him, if he doesn’t see quick results, he immediately gets dejected and basically gives up.  This is surprising to me because he knows how hard it is to get things going.  When he started his hedge fund he said it took a year before anything started to happen.

I may be speaking too early anyways.  These last 3 properties are much better offers and I know they are the right types of properties we need to be buying.  The feedback we get might be the difference maker in this entire thing so we need to do our best to stay positive.  As of right now, we are going to wait and see how the banks respond and I’ll be going crazy in the meantime.  I can locate more houses to make offers on, but if these 3 don’t go anywhere I may just be wasting my time.  I just can’t stand sitting around doing nothing; it’s fucking brutal.

Next week should give us some answers.  Our last 3 offers were submitted this past Thursday and Friday.  I’ll keep everyone updated and please keep me in your thoughts and prayers.  I need something to go my way for once.

Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

