Back from Houston; business as usual


First let me say that Houston is a dope town!  I had so much fun and enjoyed it much more than I thought I would.  The trip was definitely too short but it was nice to see my family and get out of town for awhile.

This week I’ve just been working and I haven’t blogged because nothing has happened.  We are submitting offers on properties and trying to get our first acceptance.  From there we need to see if we can flip it to an end investor.  We won’t know how good our list is until we do that, but first we need to get a property under contract.

There are so many good deals here that I’m just salivating over how much money can be made.  I’ve already decided that once we start making money I’m going to reinvest it in the local real estate market and build my portfolio.  You can buy houses for 25-50k here and if you are willing to hold onto them for awhile you can make a killing.  That’s what I plan on doing.  It would be nice to build a portfolio of 100 or so homes and just live off of the rentals for the rest of my life.

One thing I’m definitely going to do more is travel.  This trip really opened my eyes in regards to just getting out more and enjoying life.  I’ve spent so much time in my apartment working that I lost sight of that.  I’m going to try and take at least 1 long weekend trip every quarter and once I start making some good money, take a nice long vacation every quarter.  I might be going to Chicago for a weekend within the next couple of months but a lot of that depends on how things go with work.  We need to start making some money here.

Today is going to be fairly laid back.  We have a lot of pending offers that we are waiting to hear back on and we can’t submit anymore until we get some feedback.  If an offer gets accepted you have to put money into escrow so we can only make so many offers at a time because we have limited funds.  I need to see some progression here in the next two weeks.  I can’t go another month without making something happen.

Short post; I know, but I really don’t have anything to say.  It’s been so long since I’ve had steady income.  This real estate thing has to fucking work because I’m the one that forked over the cash to get it going.  Hopefully we hear back something good today or next week so we can move forward.

Peace.

  1. Right on!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

