Sunday before the gym, here’s what’s going on


So here’s the deal.  In my last post I was fairly down on myself just because of everything that happened with this investor douche bag.  Well right now I feel 100% better and have done a complete 180.

This new real estate thing we’ve started this week is really in-depth and thorough.  I feel that if we pursue it with 100% effort and follow all of the necessary steps we will be successful.  We started it officially last Wednesday and I’ve been putting in a lot of work since.  It just feels great to be busy again and to be in control.  The investor we wrote off entirely.  He never sent us the email like he said he would and we are just not going to waste our time initiating contact with him anymore.

Last Thursday and Friday I developed two web pages for our marketing; 1 landing page and 1 actual website.  We are going to start a direct mail campaign early this week and it will most likely go out on Tuesday.  Today I have to finish up some preliminary work and get some more research done, but this week will be busy for both me and my business partner.  In fact, we both will probably be busy from now on if things go well; God willing.

I had a meeting with him last week and we both stated that our goal was to have at least 1 deal pending in 30 days.  We had another meeting this morning and we broke down our goals for this week and what needs to be done.  He feels great and is excited and so do I.  It’s like we both had a “rebirth” of sorts.

On a completely different topic, my friend who was crashing on my couch has finally moved out.  After a month of staying here, he moved out yesterday.  I felt so relieved and it was good to see him go for both our sakes.  Now I don’t have anything slowing me down or holding me back.  I can press on with 100% effort.

One thing I need to do is update my goals and I keep putting that shit off.  I should set a goal of “updating my goals,” lol.  I’ll be sure to do that later today.

We have no other choice or option then what we are doing now so it has to work.  The good news is that we should know in a relatively short time period (30 days) if it’s going to pan out.  So I won’t be out on my ass if things don’t go well.  To be honest, I have a feeling they are going to go well and it’s going to be one of those things where we are going to say; “that’s it? Well that was easy,” after we close our first deal, and we are going to wonder why we didn’t get involved in this since the beginning.

I’m off to the gym in a bit, then back home to do some more work.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend’s people!  Peace.

So here’s the deal.  In my last post I was fairly down on myself just because of everything that happened with this investor douche bag.  Well right now I feel 100% better and have done a complete 180.

This new real estate thing we’ve started this week is really in-depth and thorough.  I feel that if we pursue it with 100% effort and follow all of the necessary steps we will be successful.  We started it officially last Wednesday and I’ve been putting in a lot of work since.  It just feels great to be busy again and to be in control.  The investor we wrote off entirely.  He never sent us the email like he said he would and we are just not going to waste our time initiating contact with him anymore.

Last Thursday and Friday I developed two web pages for our marketing; 1 landing page and 1 actual website.  We are going to start a direct mail campaign early this week and it will most likely go out on Tuesday.  Today I have to finish up some preliminary work and get some more research done, but this week will be busy for both me and my business partner.  In fact, we both will probably be busy from now on if things go well; God willing.

I had a meeting with him last week and we both stated that our goal was to have at least 1 deal pending in 30 days.  We had another meeting this morning and we broke down our goals for this week and what needs to be done.  He feels great and is excited and so do I.  It’s like we both had a “rebirth” of sorts.

On a completely different topic, my friend who was crashing on my couch has finally moved out.  After a month of staying here, he moved out yesterday.  I felt so relieved and it was good to see him go for both our sakes.  Now I don’t have anything slowing me down or holding me back.  I can press on with 100% effort.

One thing I need to do is update my goals and I keep putting that shit off.  I should set a goal of “updating my goals,” lol.  I’ll be sure to do that later today.

We have no other choice or option then what we are doing now so it has to work.  The good news is that we should know in a relatively short time period (30 days) if it’s going to pan out.  So I won’t be out on my ass if things don’t go well.  To be honest, I have a feeling they are going to go well and it’s going to be one of those things where we are going to say; “that’s it? Well that was easy,” after we close our first deal, and we are going to wonder why we didn’t get involved in this since the beginning.

I’m off to the gym in a bit, then back home to do some more work.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend’s people!  Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

