Official 1 year anniversary of my blog; reflecting back 365 days


Well I will say that I’m nowhere near where I thought I was going to be when I started my blog.  Initially I felt I’d probably be making a minimum of 50k a month with my debt settlement business and on my way to my first million.  Unfortunately, I’m not even close.  In fact, I have not progressed at all financially from a year ago.  The thought makes me sick to my stomach.

This investor we are working with just seems to be off in la-la land and we have moved on.  My business partner is going to put in 1 last call to him on Friday and basically tell him; “when you’re ready, give us a call.”  From that point, we’ll never hear from him again.

We’ve already chosen another avenue to head in, and plan on starting as soon as possible.  We were actually expecting to start the new real estate venture today but have to wait for some funds to clear before we can get started.  Hopefully it will be later today but if it isn’t, we should be able to get started tomorrow.  I’m excited because it will keep us busy and there will be a lot of work (especially in the beginning) and the new program should provide relatively quick results.  We should know in 1 to 2 months tops if it’s going to work.

I will say that this new program is basically a last ditch effort and if it doesn’t work, I really have no other choice but to join the work force and get a job.  So I’m hoping and praying that it does.  It’s something we’ve looked into for awhile now and just never pulled the trigger because we were so immersed in our current real estate venture that we didn’t want to deviate.  That’s no longer an issue.

The point I’m trying to make is that this isn’t a case of “ya I guess we’ll try that; what do we have to lose?”  It’s not a Hail Mary pass or a needle in a haystack.  It seems like a legit direction to head in and it was never pursued earlier because we honestly felt what we were doing at the time would work.

I need to write my goals for March and I’ll do that before the end of the week.  Also, my friend who has been crashing on my couch is planning on moving out on Saturday which is a relief.  I wish I could write some aw-inspiring post but I really don’t have anything to say right now.  It’s been a year and nothing has changed.  I’m going to try and not think about it because I will get extremely frustrated and depressed.

Hopefully this new thing shows some promise early and some results quickly.  I’ll keep everyone updated.

For those of you fellow entrepreneurs still hustling trying to find your way, I hope you are having better luck then me.  I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy.

Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

