Early Sunday morning thoughts


I woke up at about 7:30 this morning because I had a meeting with my business partner scheduled for 8:30.  After I got up I had a message from him that he wanted to reschedule for tomorrow so I got up early for nothing.

I guess it really doesn’t matter because it’s not like I would have gone out last night anyways.

The whole situation with this investor seems completely fucked and we are 90% sure he is full of shit.  He has not replied to my email and if we don’t reach out to him early next week I wouldn’t be surprised if we never hear from him again.  I’m fucking angry due to the amount of time we’ve wasted and his constant comments about “not wasting any ones time.”  Well if a deal isn’t done, he’s completely wasted 2 months of our time; unbelievable.

My business partner is planning on calling him on Tuesday but I doubt anything is going to happen.  Tomorrow morning we have our rescheduled meeting and we are going to discuss what we are going to do from this point forward.  I have that money from my grandmother and I’m sure my business partner has ideas, but I’m not going to spend it on some stupid shit.  We’ve tried 5 different real estate ideas, all of which he found and none of them worked, so my confidence is lacking.

I honestly don’t know what I’m going to do and spent the entire weekend thinking about it.  I’m wondering if it’s time for me to move on but I don’t know where to go.  I’m still hoping and praying that something happens with this investor, but it truly would be a miracle at this point.

I really have nothing else to say right now.  What a great fucking birthday weekend!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

