Goals and predicted timeline of events the week of 2/21/11; my birthday amongst other things


My cat just sits and stares at me sometimes.  I really don’t know what he wants or what he’s trying to say but it freaks me out.  He’s doing it right now as I type this…

Anyways, on my dry erase board I’ve written out the entire week and my goals to get accomplished so hopefully everything happens according to plan.  A lot of these goals are reliant on other people so things will most likely have to be adjusted as the week progresses, but this is how I have things planned as of today.

Monday is going to be quiet.  Its President’s day and not much is going on.  I have to drop off my tax info for my accountant on my way to the gym.  It’s all of the documentation from my debt settlement business last year.  The filing date for business taxes is March 15th not April 15th so I need to get her that shit ASAP.

Tuesday I have the conference call scheduled with our business associate.  My business partner is out of town until the end of the week but will be on the call.  We are basically going to tell her where this deal is heading and see what her thoughts are and whether or not she feels it’s doable.  Hopefully we are on the same page and she feels she can make it work.  It would also be nice if we got that info from the investor before we had the conference call.  He mentioned he is planning on completing it over the weekend but I’m not holding my breath.  He has told us numerous times that he would get us that info and never has.  To be honest, I’m not overly concerned about it anymore.  I think he is waiting to see if we can give him everything he wants before he even wastes his time with an email.

Wednesday, if the conference call goes well with our business associate, I plan on emailing or calling the investor and letting him know what we came up with and see what his thoughts are.  If it meets his criteria and he is satisfied, then we need to get this shit going and kick his ass because it basically means we have a deal(verbally) and now it’s time to get the paperwork out of the way.  My goal that was set at the beginning of the month still stands.  I would like an agreement or contract to be exchanged by both parties, or at the very least be in the process of being exchanged.

Thursday my business partner may be coming back from out of town.  He said he might be back Friday which I feel is a more reasonable expectation.  Regardless, whenever he does get back I know he will want to sit down the next morning for a meeting so I’m expecting that to take place Friday or Saturday morning.  It is also my birthday on Thursday and I don’t plan on doing anything.  I only want one thing for my birthday; to close this fucking deal.  I’m not telling anyone about it because I don’t want anyone to lose focus on what we’ve been working towards these last two months.

On Friday, the absolute latest, I should be receiving the estate check from my grandmother!  YAY!  God it was such a pain in the ass getting this done but it’s finally over (3 years later)!  My cousin emailed me yesterday to let me know he is putting the checks in the mail today.  Since its President’s day, the post offices are closed, so I’m expecting to receive the check by the end of the week.  10k isn’t a lot of money, but it will definitely help ease the pressure of my finances for the next 6-8 months and allow me to really focus on getting this deal done.  Also, it will give me the money to fly out to see this investor if need be, so I’m happy about that.  I’ve already priced out tickets to see him and they are relatively cheap; only a couple hundred bucks.  If I go and buy a ticket, hotel, and car rental, I can probably do the entire trip for under a grand which is good.  It will be well worth it if it helps in getting this deal closed.

As of right now, that’s how I have my week mapped out but I know there will be some changes along the way.  The two top priorities are getting our business associate to say that she thinks she can do a deal; then running the scenario by the investor and getting his approval.  If this happens, we will verbally have an agreement and then it’s a matter of getting the ink flowing and contracts signed.

I’ve said numerous times in the past “this is going to be a big week,” and this week is no different.  We need to see some major progression here before the weekend.  I feel confident, positive, and just great in general.  My gut is telling me that we are getting close and this thing is going to happen in the near future.

I hope you all have a wonderful and positive week and I’ll update as my week progresses.

Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

