Rainy Sunday in Arizona


It’s been raining since yesterday and I actually don’t mind the rain here.  It reminds me of Connecticut and it doesn’t happen frequently enough where it becomes annoying.  It’s actually quite refreshing when it happens because I’m in a damn desert and it’s always dry.

I’m going to the gym in a little bit so I wanted to post an update on what’s going on before I did that.

The conference call on Friday went well.  Initially when it was done I was thinking to myself; “I don’t know if this is going to happen,” but after discussing it with my business partner it seems even more like there is a deal there and its heading in the right direction.  It’s up to us to make it work but we are getting close.

The investor basically said he loved the investment as it stood, however he just needed something more “new-school” or “iron-clad” in terms of a two year exit strategy for his investment.  Basically what he is saying is that he needs to be sure his money will be 100% liquid in 2 years and no longer tied up in real estate.  After we were able to decipher that as being the main hold-up, my business partner and myself came up with something that we feel as though is a solution.

That being said, he again apologized for not getting us the info we’ve been waiting on, and said he would have that completed over the long weekend.  Monday is president’s day so a lot of people have off.

I also scheduled a conference call with our business associate on Tuesday afternoon so we can inform her on where we think this is going and see what suggestions she has and whether or not she feels she can work out a deal.  Hopefully we get that email from the investor prior to the conference call so we can go over that info as well.

I think she should be able to make it work, but there are still a lot of unknown variables that would affect her ability to do so.  Only she knows those variables whereas I can only speculate and estimate.

That’s basically it.  I know this post was brief, but I did want to write something.  Again, we are heading in the right direction and I think we are getting closer, but nothing has officially happened yet.  I’ll let you all know what happens after the conference call on Tuesday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

