So we’ll see what happens today…but I feel good :)


I’ve been waiting all weekend for today and I’m looking forward to the conference call we are planning on having with the investor.  I’m leaving for my business partner’s place in about 30minutes and we are going to call from there so we can both be on the line.  Like I’ve said in the past, the fact that he hasn’t sent anything doesn’t really concern me because I do feel he is a serious prospect.  It’s just annoying that he hasn’t sent the info yet and we are going to kick his as a little bit when we talk to him.

The goal is to get him to send that info no later than midweek and to be discussing a proposal with our business associate by the end of the week.  It would be nice if she has everything good to go and is actually able to pitch him before the week is over but if it doesn’t happen until next week that’s fine by me.  The most important thing right now is we need him to send that info and we need him to do it soon.

The ad we ran on Friday was a bust.  We only got 1 call thus far and I’m not sure if it’s even a good prospect.  I have to follow up with that person today after I get back from the conference call.  So basically what it comes down to is that this investor is our only true prospect, and we probably aren’t going to run anymore ads until we can close him because we are just wasting our money.  If we close him we’ll be busy because our relationship will be more than just taking his money and investing it.  We are hoping, if all goes well, that we can go visit him and sign a separate joint venture agreement with him which will give us the ability to get involved in practically any real estate deal we are interested in.  The sky is the limit, and WHEN that happens we will definitely be busy and we won’t have to worry about wasting time with uninterested prospects that call in off of our Wall Street Journal ads.

This is going to be a big week, because I plan on making it big.  I’m going to make sure we get this investor to commit to specific day to get that information over to us and once he sends it I’m going to be on our business associates ass about getting that proposal done.  I’m sick of week after week passing by with little to no progress.  Last week was big for us, but we need to keep the pressure on and keep this thing moving.

My birthday is on the 24th, and how nice would it be to have this deal pretty much wrapped up by then?  I honestly could not think of a better birthday present!

I’m keeping this post relatively short but may come back later today and post an update depending on how things go.  I’m excited, I feel great, and I’m extremely positive and optimistic.  The reason being that I think when we talk to him today the light bulb is finally going to go off in this investor’s mind that we are the real deal and we are not playing around.  I think he might be wondering how badly we want it and if we are for “real,” which is why he hasn’t gotten that info to us as quickly as we’d like.

Well after our conversation today, that should not be an issue.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

