Protein shake before the gym and still waiting


I’m drinking my shake before I go workout because I refuse to sit around for an entire day waiting for a response from our business associate.  I met with my business partner this morning to talk about the current situation and we are both optimistic, however we are just annoyed at the fact that we didn’t hear anything.

On Friday our business associate said they would be talking to the investor at 1pm and would email us after they spoke with him with an update.  We never got an email, so I emailed her on Saturday asking for a status report and have yet to hear anything.  We both feel that if it were good or bad news she would have sent us an email and told us, so my feeling is that they weren’t able to talk on Friday as scheduled.

The fucked up thing is that she knew we were expecting to hear from her and even if she had nothing to report, she should at least send us a quick email letting us know so we weren’t wondering what the fuck the deal was all weekend.

The entire day Friday I sat and waited to hear from her because I was really expecting a status report but it never happened.  I’m not going to waste another day sitting around today so I’m going to the gym in a few minutes.  At the meeting with my business partner this morning we decided that if we didn’t hear from her we would call her later in the day to see what’s going on.

Also, we already decided that if she can’t do a deal with this investor we are going to contact him directly and get more specifics as far as what he wants so we can possibly take him in another direction.  However, I really think a deal is going to be done; I just hope and pray it’s the right deal that makes us the most money.

God we are so close and I just want a damn answer.  We’ve been doing this since October of last year and have yet to close a deal.  Another thing that is frustrating is that he really is the only legitimate prospect we have at the moment.  All of the other leads have been worked and none of them are returning calls and messages; which leads me to believe they really aren’t interested.

Right now he’s all we got…

I really don’t know what else to say until I get an update on what’s going on.  I really hope and pray that update comes later today and it’s a good one.

I’ll keep you all posted.

  1. I agree with significantly of what peoples comments are that I am reading here.

  2. Hello! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

  3. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have quite enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you article once again soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

