Merry Christmas


Posting on my blog has been really hard these last few months as I’m sure you can already tell.  My posting frequency has dropped significantly and it’s not that I don’t like writing; it’s that I really have nothing to say.  These last couple of months since we stopped our Green Lighting business have been very slow.  The new thing we are working on shows great potential but it simple isn’t a lot of work, and with the holidays we’ve stopped all of our marketing until the New Year, so we haven’t had anything to do in several weeks now.

My goals for December are a fucking train wreck, and I honestly don’t know if I’m going to hit any of them.  Instead of Goals it should be listed as “failures” because that’s what it is, lol.

In the New Year I’m going to put more thought into my goals so I set something attainable.  It’s great to have goals but they have to be realistic and if you aren’t even coming close to hitting them they can end up being non motivating which is the opposite of what they are supposed to do.

I’ve been lucky that I have been able to live off of the residual income from my old business these last few months and I should be ok until I get that check from my grandmother; if I ever get it.  My business partner took up a part-time job and lasted two weeks before he quit and he was fucking miserable so I’m grateful that I didn’t have to put myself through that.  Sitting home by myself all day kind of sucks but I rather do that then go to some 9-5 job that I fucking hate.

Lately I’ve been thing; “how will my life be different if I had money?”  To be honest, not much would change.  I am who I am and my lifestyle most likely won’t change much.  I’ll still workout every day; I’ll still get up at the same time and do the same shit.  I’d obviously be driving a nicer car, be wearing nicer clothes and owning a home instead of renting, but aside from those things, the money really wouldn’t change anything.  It would be sitting in my bank account and giving me peace of mind, that’s about it.

The guy we are working with was supposed to call my business partner to give him and update on the “whale” situation and he never did.  My business partner is fucking pissed about it and so am I.  He told my business partner to call at a specific time and day and when he wasn’t available my business partner left a message.  The guy never returned his call and basically blew him off all week which is fucked up because this is supposed to be someone we are working with.

We can’t tell the guy to go fuck himself because we are forced to continue working with him so we have to do our best to keep the relationship tolerable.  This guy is supposed to talk to the investor on the 27th so I’m assuming he was blowing off my business partner because he really had nothing new to tell him.  However, you don’t ignore phone calls and not return messages especially when they are coming from one of your people.  That’s just fucked up in my opinion.

So here’s how it looks right now.  We have 2 prospects that may potentially buy in after the New Year.  The “whale” is completely out of our hands, but if we close 1 deal with one of these other guys we’ll be feeling pretty good.  We just need to close that first fucking deal.

As for my plans today, I have no idea what I’m going to do.  I got a shitload of chicken in the crock pot and I’m sitting around doing nothing.  I was debating on if I should go to a movie because nothing else is open but we’ll see.

If the gym were open I’d be the only fucker there…

Merry Christmas everyone.

  1. I’m sorry to hear that things are going pretty rough for you right now. If there is one thing I have learned in my limited experience as an entrepreneur it is this…it just takes a lot of hardwork to get going again. It sounds like that is what you are doing. Best of luck in the new year and I look forward to reading about your goals for 2011!

    Merry★* 。 • ˚ ˚ •。★Christmas★ 。* 。*
    ° 。 ° ˚* _Π_____*。*˚★ 。* 。*。 • ˚ ˚ •。★
    ˚ ˛ •˛•*/______/~\。˚ ˚ ˛★ 。* 。*★ 。* 。*
    ˚ ˛ •˛• | 田田| 門 ! Happy Holidays to all my WordPress friends and family, make it a safe one ♥ ♥…………..pass it on

    And if you have time today would you mind voting for me? It’s legit and the contest ends Jan. 1st. I’m in 7th place out of 1400 other models.

    http://www.exploremodeling.com/Casting/SavvySpring2011/46935/Hallie_Miller.aspx

    Please, if you don’t think I deserve to be in the top ten spots click on one of the icons to the right of my picture and vote for one of those girls!

    The vote button is to the left of my photo! Thank you so much!

    • thanks for your comments!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

