God it’s so close


I had a meeting with my business partner Saturday morning; we met for coffee and talked for over an hour.  He told me that he had to get a job to get some money coming in and just wanted to let me know.  I wasn’t the slightest bit turned off or worried and understood completely.  He’s broke and even if we close a real estate deal now, we don’t get paid on it for 2-4weeks.  Regardless, he reiterated to me that he is 100% committed to this, and he said the second we close that 1 deal, he is going to quit anyways.

I think his wife is giving him shit so he is more or less doing this to keep her off his ass.  He told me he wanted to sit down and tell me because he didn’t want to be doing it behind my back, which I appreciated.  From there we did nothing but talk about what we are involved with now, our mentality moving forward and goals for the future.

He told me; “you know what your problem is?  You are too much like I was at your age!”

When he was my age, he was running his own hedge fund and on his way to becoming a millionaire.  I told him over and over again that I’m looking for the big score and I’m so fucking ready for it to happen.  All of the shit I’ve been through for the last 5 years has prepared me for this moment and I know it’s close.

I told him how I have friends telling me how they are super excited about job opportunities they have which have the potential to earn them 5-10k a month.  Then they tell me; “I can get you a job if you want, it’s a great gig!”  However, I just smile at them and nod because I don’t want to be insulting and I appreciate the gesture, but a measly 10k a month just doesn’t get me excited.  To me, that’s chicken shit.

If it’s enough for someone else, that’s fucking awesome and I’m happy for them.  I’m not dogging them one bit, it’s just that my mindset is on another level and unless you have a similar frame of mind it’s something you won’t be able to relate to.

My business partner knows exactly where I’m coming from because he thinks the same way I do.  He often times laughs at me and says; “if only my son had your ambition…”

I tell him my goal right now is 100k a month, and once I hit that I’m sure I’ll set a new goal and he just smiles because that’s exactly how he was when he was younger, and that’s how he still is today.

We had a small issue with the last ad we ran.  Seems as though another rep ran the same ad in the same paper, so it pretty much fucked our marketing for the entire weekend.  We got 2 leads from this ad and who knows if either of them are serious.  To be honest, once I heard the ad’s overlapped, I wasn’t expecting any leads, so 2 isn’t that bad.

This week we really need to try and close these fuckers we’ve been communicating with.  We have several guys that claim they are interested but have been dragging on for weeks now.  We are going to have to push them a bit and basically tell them that it’s time to shit or get off the pot.  No more bullshit.  Are we going to do business or not?

As of this moment I’d say we have 4-5 legitimate buyers we are talking to and practically every single one has expressed interest in buying more than 1 property.  For every 10 properties we sell, we earn 60k, so obviously the goal is to find 4 or 5 of these investors a month that want to buy 10 properties each.  I think it’s a realistic expectation and goal, especially once we have the marketing dollars to run weekly ads instead of this every other week bullshit.

I’m so happy, calm, peaceful, relaxed, content and just loving life right now.  The last two months I’ve been having spectacular workouts and fucking loving every second of it.  I’m extremely focused with my diet and training and the results have been fantastic.  These past few months I’ve been able to remind myself why I love working out and lifting weights.

I fell back in love with the gym and haven’t felt like this since I started working out nearly 15 years ago.

Everything is just BETTER and this business taking off is the missing piece to the puzzle.  Once it falls into place, I will literally be on cloud 9 and will be smiling 24/7.

I’ll keep everyone updated and hopefully some action happens during the upcoming week! 🙂

  1. I have a problem with the overall premise of your article but I still think its really informative. I really like your other posts. Keep up the great work. If you can add more video and pictures can be much better. Because they help much clear understanding. 🙂 thanks Nibutani.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

