Blah Blog Post


This is going to be a week of hell simply because I won’t have shit to do until we train this new group of people on Saturday.  My business partner is actually in California for the week, and I guess he is more strapped financially then he anticipated.  He was the one that was supposed to have the money to fund this thing but it’s looking like he doesn’t really have shit.  I’m flat broke right now and won’t have money until I get my grandmothers inheritance.  I will be able to invest some money in this thing once I get the money, but I don’t like the idea of investing all of it because that money was supposed to be my living expenses for the next 5 or so months while we got this thing going.

The good news is that he can afford to pay marketing reps to generate anywhere from 50-100 leads for us, and from that sample we should be able to get a good idea of how well these leads are going to convert.  From that point forward, pumping additional money into this thing won’t be much of a risk.  We will know after that first sample whether or not this method of doing business is going to work, and I’m extremely confident it will.

My business partner called me before he left for California this weekend and he seemed stressed and down about the whole situation and said he needed to make some damn money.  To be honest, I’m kind of happy because I think now he will be more motivated than ever to bring in business.  When someone doesn’t really need money, it’s hard to motivate them to earn more.  Right now, he needs it bad, so he will bust his ass to get it.

I still feel great but if I wasn’t getting that cash from my grandmother I’d be freaking out right now.  I know its coming and I just have to be smart with my expenses until that point.

Our existing sales reps are completely worthless and we are just letting them fade away from this point forward.  There is no point in either of us wasting any time on them when they lack the ability to close their own deals.  The closings with these deals are the easiest part, and if you can’t close you are better off doing something else.

It would be nice to get some 5-10k monthly earnings by the end of the year, and I would love to plan a long weekend trip to California before 2011 if possible.  It all just depends on how quickly this thing takes off.

If we can get it to 10k a month, I’m confident we can get it to 20k a month without many issues.  From there it will be a little more difficult to get it to 30-50k a month, but I still think it can be done.

I hope you all have a productive week and I’ll update as needed!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

