My business partner needs to pull his head out of his ass


I don’t know what the fuck his problem is but it’s like he is bipolar with this whole business idea.  One second he’s super excited and the next he’s depressed and its starting to fucking piss me off.  He keeps saying that he’s never been good at relying on other people, and his whole issue with this is that he does not like the fact that his success depends on whether or not our employees work.

I admit, it can be stressful especially due to the fact that they are all 1099’s and I can’t constantly be up their ass about production and making sure they hit a certain number like I could when I had W2 employees.  Regardless, I know what we are doing is right and we can make a lot of money, it’s just going to take time.  Building a sales force is the best thing you could do because there is strength in numbers.  He just doesn’t seem to be seeing the light and I feel like he is constantly looking for the fault in everything or expecting shit to fail.  This is not good for a business relationship because all parties need to be upbeat and positive, and when he calls me in the morning and acts the way he did today, he just starts to bring me down.

This has been an ongoing thing with him and I really don’t know how to handle it.  I keep telling him to look into other things for us to branch out into while I run the day to day operations of this business.  He needs something to keep him busy and right now he is sitting around all day, bored off his ass, finding everything that’s “wrong” with our current business.  You CANNOT be negative like that because it will sink your ass.  If there is one thing I’ve learned while operating my previous 2 business ventures is that positivity is huge, and you have to stay positive at ALL costs.  Not only that, but the negativity isn’t even warranted right now.  Everything has been going great!

We did have a slight issue these past few days with reps not submitting surveys, but I’m going to handle that today.  You can’t just pack it in or give up the second things get a little difficult; you’ll never make it if that’s the case.

I don’t know what I’m going to do yet, but he needs to snap out of this funk soon or we’re going to have to sit down and have a serious talk…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

