Weekly Wrap


Things are going great and it feels so good to be able to consistently say that day after day.  There have been some speed bumps along the way but we’ve handled them beautifully.  This has been the complete opposite of my debt business and I couldn’t be happier.  With my previous business it was just day after day of depression and little results, but not with this.

This morning I had to take a sales rep out for an hour or so and show him the ropes.  After I personally trained him, he went ahead and completed 10 deals which is fucking phenomenal.  I have another guy, who submitted a bunch of deals yesterday, also submit a few more today and I’m still waiting to hear back from a couple more of my sales reps.  So far a couple of them have really blown my expectations which is great.

Right now I’m just chillin, drinkin a beer and waiting for a couple of these deals to get faxed to me so I can review them and submit them but I honestly couldn’t be happier with the way things are going.  One thing I did notice earlier today was that our split with the company we are working with is very low.  I kind of knew it was from the beginning, however something happened today that made me realize it even more.  Basically, if we are generating over 10 million dollars of annual gross sales, both me and my business partner would only be earning around 300k a year each, which is fucking bullshit.

When we went through the numbers again my business partner basically said, “You’re absolutely right, it seems off – but everything is negotiable;” which means that after we start generating a significant amount of sales we can sit down and negotiate a bigger split.  So right now our goal is to really blow this fucker out of the water to show who we are partnered up with that we are the real deal.  After we do that, we have some power to negotiate.

Plans for tonight are simple.  Stay home, relax, and get a good night’s rest.  I’m looking forward to working out tomorrow and just taking it easy as well.  My workouts have been going great and my diet has been much better.

I just can’t wait until we start seeing some money from these deals we are submitting.  Once we do, I’m really going to be a cloud 9.  It seems that right now there really is no way for us to make much more than 250k each a year, and to me that’s not enough.  However I’m certainly not going to complain if I have 20k going into my account every month and I can figure out what needs to be done to turn that 20k into 50k or 100k on a monthly basis.

One step at a time…

Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

