Plans for the week


I hope you all had a nice weekend!  Mine was uneventful and I didn’t do a damn thing, which is why I didn’t write anything!

This week we are having our second sales training class on Wednesday, so far we invited 8 people, 4 of whom confirmed they would be attending, while 1 said they would not make it.  So we are still waiting on confirmation from the remaining 3 people.

I met my business partner this morning for coffee just to bullshit about the sales training and what we should prepare for.  We are going to know this time next week whether this thing we are doing really is going to be successful or not.  We have 1 guy out in the field, but he simply isn’t doing the amount of work we expected from him, so he really isn’t a good person to gauge by.  I’m optimistic and think it’s all going to work; it’s just a matter of finding the right people who will do the job day in and day out.

The only question right now is the current market penetration.  We’ve been told by numerous sources that the market for this type of service has barely been tapped but we haven’t confirmed this personally.  They could have fed us a line of bullshit for all we know; and we won’t know the truth until we get a decent amount of sales reps out in the field.

I would like for this 1 location to earn me around 20k a month because it would justify all of the hard work we’ve done thus far.  Not that I would complain about only earning 10k a month but I didn’t start this business with the intention of only earning 100 grand a year.  I can do that working for someone else; my sights are set higher than that.  The good news is that we can open multiple locations and it sounds like we are planning on creating other sales teams in California, which would give me the opportunity to move.  My business partner knows I want to move out there eventually, but if I could do it sometime next year that would be fucking fantastic.

So if we are only earning 15-20k here, I can multiply that by how many locations I have which can amount to a pretty decent living.  My goal is to be making over a million a year by the time I’m 30, and I turn 29 this upcoming February so I can’t waste any time.

Anyways, that’s what has been going on the last few days.  This week is big for us and it will really shed some light on things we need to know more about.  I’ll feel much better once the money starts to come in, even if it’s only a few grand a month because I’m flat broke right now.

I’d like to be able to buy a new car before the end of the year and have some cash in the bank.  I also want to take at least 1 trip to California before the end of the year so we need to get crackin’!

I’ll keep you all updated.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

