Monday night with shit on my mind


Labor Day weekend is officially over and I’m sitting here bored as hell.  I spoke very briefly to my business partner this morning but that was pretty much all that happened.  I took the day off from working out and basically napped all day.

We are going to place another job ad tomorrow and I hope it gets more response because we definitely need it.  When I spoke to my business partner this morning he said he couldn’t believe that finding qualified candidates for the position has turned out to be the hardest part of everything we’ve done thus far.  I agreed with him.

The unemployment rate is fucking astronomical and people need work.  Our job offer is 100% legitimate and lucrative and we aren’t getting good resumes.  Every ad we place, leads to about 5 or so resumes and almost all of them are usually complete crap.  Some of these people don’t even have sales experience and are applying for a sales position, it doesn’t make sense.  We’ve tried different verbiage in the job ad and still haven’t gotten much more interest; it’s frustrating.

I’m determined to get at least 5-10 sales reps out in the field by the end of the month because we NEED to.  We won’t make any money if we don’t, and we’ll be sitting around on our asses all day going crazy if we don’t have more employees.  Is this thing a million dollar business?  I really don’t know, but right now I’ll take what I can get.  If I can earn a quarter to a half million dollars a year doing this, so be it.

Like I’ve previously mentioned, there is the possibility of us opening up another branch in California, and I’m all for that because it will give me a reason/excuse to finally move there.  If it could happen sometime in 2011, that would be fantastic.

I haven’t been writing as much because I really don’t have much to write about.  Things are pretty boring right now and I’m trying to find ways to remain positive, optimistic, and busy.  Tomorrow I may suggest that I meet my business partner for a cup of coffee just to get out of my damn apartment and to have a brain storming session as far as what we can do to really give this company the spark it needs to take off.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

