Bloggeriffic!


Well we trained our first sales guy today and he is really gung-ho about everything and seems like he’s going to be really good.  We had another guy who was invited but blew us off.  It kind of sucks that we were only able to train 1 guy, but 1 is better than none.  We will continue to place job ads online and hire and train new sales reps as needed until we have our team of 5-10 guys.  My goal is to have that many out in the field working by the end of the month and I intend on hitting that goal.

Other than the training session, not much else happened today.  I feel good about everything but would obviously feel better if we were getting better responses from our online job ads.  We placed another ad today and got 3 or 4 resume’s but none of them were really qualified candidates.  It just seems like we have to sift through a lot of crap before we find someone good; oh well.

I’m going to continue focusing on my diet and working out in my free time; which I have a lot of now, and do my best to stay busy.  You would think that I would be writing on my blog and updating shit like crazy since I have nothing else better to do, but to be honest I don’t have anything to write about.

I could tell you that I took a killer nap around 2pm this afternoon, but who the fuck wants to read about that? 🙂

I really just have to watch my budget and live a very quiet September until this thing starts producing some money.  Even if we hired 10 guys this very instant and they went out and started kicking some major ass, it would still be 4-6 weeks before we’d see any money from their production because that’s just the time frame it takes for these deals to fund.

I need to start making some money though, BAD.  I need a new car soon, and I would just feel better about my overall situation if I had a little extra cash in my bank account.  Right now there isn’t much and normally I’d be freaking out but I’m handling it a lot better than I ever have in the past.  I’m so focused on building this new business and earning money that I don’t give a shit about my current financial situation.

This is how anyone who is starting their own business needs to be.  Focus your energy on the positive things with your business such as growth, and revenue generation instead of worrying about “damn I’m so broke right now.”  Trust me; you’re better off this way.

I can’t believe it’s already September… the year is going to be over before we know it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

