Last day of August, monthly wrap-up


I haven’t posted as much this past week because I felt as though I was getting repetitive with my writing.  Not only that, but there really wasn’t much to write about anyways.  The situation last week is the same as it is this week.  We are going to train our first team of sales guys and let them loose, beyond that there is not much going on.

The training is scheduled for tomorrow and we have 2 qualified guys we are going to start with.  We are going to continue hiring and training people until we have a solid 5-10reps.  So that’s what we’ve got going on right now.

This is my second day of not going into my old office and it feels a little better than it did yesterday.  On Monday I really didn’t know what to do with myself and the day dragged like crazy.  Once we get some sales guys working I’m sure things will pick up.  But sitting around all day in my apartment can definitely be difficult.

Today I’m going to work out later this morning, and I have to write my goals for September.  I also have to get all of the training materials ready and prepared for our training class tomorrow morning, other than that I don’t have much to do.

So a lot happened the entire month of august.  I officially moved out of my office and closed my debt settlement company and I got this new business idea completely up and running and paved the way to start hiring and training sales guys.  It’s all happening so quick and I can’t wait to see what type of money this thing generates.  We also were able to find that a similar service is being offered in California, so it gives us the ability to branch out into other markets which I’m VERY happy about.  One of my main concerns was that I would be stuck in AZ due to this business, but if we are opening locations in California as well, then moving over there to run a team makes perfect sense.

So that’s my quick monthly wrap-up but I’m sure I’ll have more to say after our training course.  Check back later for my September goals.

Take care.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

