So much running through my mind


It’s Saturday night and I have a lot of crap on my mind right now.  As I sip my Jim Beam, I can’t help but wonder, think, pray, hope that this current business venture is “the one.”  Everything is pointing to the answer “yes,” but until we see those dollars and cents it will all be a mystery.

To date, it has been the easiest business venture for me to start.  It might turn out to be a royal pain in the ass once it’s up and running but I won’t know until later on.  We only have 2 confirmed sales reps for our training session next week.  We had a few other guys that were interested but we didn’t get good vibes from them so we passed on offering them a position.  Hopefully both of these guys stay and rock while we continue to build our sales force.  I don’t care if I have to do 5 or 10 training sessions of only 2 reps per session.  If they stay and earn their commissions, I’ll earn my money and I’ll be happy.

Monday is going to feel weird when I don’t wake up and go to my old office.  I finished packing up all my stuff on Friday and turned in my key, so I’m officially moved out.  I’m sure I’ll be bored as hell sitting around with nothing to do so I’m going to have to find a way to keep myself busy so I don’t go crazy.  We are going to train our first 2 guys on Tuesday or Wednesday and continue placing our ad online to hire more sales reps.

We also have this other real estate thing we are looking at, but right now our main focus is on our current business.  The real estate thing is something we can do during our downtime, which I’m sure we’ll have plenty of, especially in the beginning.

The month is basically over so I have to write my new goals for September.  I’m excited to start this new thing next week and get some reps trained.  I also know how I plan on investing my money that will create some more residual income once I start earning it.  I’m like a money magnet right now; I just got to get this thing going!

This is a short post, but I really don’t have much else to say.  Enjoy your weekends and be safe.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

