Welcome to my abyss Mike “The Situation” Sorrentino


My office at work is for the most part vacant.  I have a few other things I need to pack but cannot do it until my last day.  Meanwhile, my home office is starting to take shape and it’s looking quite good, but my work office is looking vacant and depressing.  I’ve been working shorter and shorter shifts because there really is nothing to do here anymore.  I haven’t had a call from a client in months, and I never received those free leads from my lead guy so I wasn’t able to close any deals.

The rest of this week is going to be slow with a lot of sitting around and waiting which is brutal.  The ad is up and we got 5 responses thus far.  My business partner is going to call them today to see who might be good, but from the looks of it 3 or 4 might be solid candidates.  We want to train 6 for our first sales team so hopefully we’ll get that many people by the end of the week.

It just doesn’t feel good sitting in this empty office at work with nothing to do so I’m going to have to find a way to keep busy.  However I’m pretty sure I won’t be sitting here for a full day today.  That would just be idiotic.

So I’m reading online about random shit (remember, I said I have nothing to do) and I read that Mike “the situation” Sorrentino is projected to make 5 million dollars the next year.  I’m not going to hate on the guy, because you don’t see any of the other Jersey Shore cast making this type of money; so the kid has to have some brains.  He is marketing everything from clothing lines to supplement deals and he negotiated a 60k pay per episode on MTV’s Jersey Shore.

Now here’s the thing, I don’t have cable so I’ve never seen the show outside of small clips on YouTube and the fact that he was able to negotiate 60k for basically partying and being drunk on TV is absolutely insane.

Is it really that fucking easy to make money?  I mean what the fuck?!  I’m struggling and busting my ass and dealing with business after business failing and then there are people like “The Situation,” who turn into millionaires seemingly overnight?  What the fuck am I doing wrong that seems to making everything a struggle?  I’m busting my ass trying to make my first million while he has 5 million on the way and probably a shitload more within the next few years.  He’ll probably get into acting and other shit so I’m sure he will be well off for the rest of his life.

And here I am…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

