More Monday meetings – random thoughts


I’m meeting my business partner for lunch today.  We are starting to get some inquiries online from our job ad, and he wants to discuss this other real estate investment thing we are looking into.  Other then that, I really have nothing to do and am extremely bored.  I already started uninstalling software on my work computer that needs to be removed and I’m transferring files to my home computer so nothing is lost once I’m out of here.

I’m still kind of in a “blah” mood right now and I’m not sure why.  I slept like shit last night.  I’m going to try and talk it out with my business partner today to figure out what the fuck my problem is.  I know that if things are like this when I’m working from home I won’t get shit done so I’m going to have to find a way to keep as busy as possible when working out of my place.

I generally feel better after I talk to him, so we’ll see.

I just need to start making some fucking money and thank god I have the residuals coming in from my debt settlement business to help with my finances.  It’s not much, but it’s enough to buy me sometime until I get something else going.

This year is going to be over before I know it, and I want to be on a more measurable path of hitting my goal of earning a million dollars by the time I turn 30.  As of right now, I’m on the right path, but I cannot gauge how well I’m doing until I start earning some money.

If one of my businesses earns me 20k a month, and another earns met 10k a month, then I know its going to take me about 3 years to hit the million dollar mark.  From there I can ramp up and make adjustments accordingly to try and speed up the process.

I’m sick of struggling.  The thought of living my entire life like this scares the shit out of me.  I honestly don’t know how people do it.  Families with kids living paycheck to paycheck; unbelievable.  I want to be 35, comfortable and enjoying life.  I don’t want to be 35 with no retirement savings, no home, and nothing to show for my effort these last 5 years.

I’m not stressed about my current business venture; I’m stressed about my current place in life.  I really need things to change, or show promise in the near future so I can feel as though all of this work and effort was worth it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

