I feel weird


I’m not sure what it is and why I’m feeling this way, but everything feels a little “off.”  I should be extremely excited about the way things are going and the amount of progress we’ve made in such a short amount of time, but something doesn’t feel quite right.

All of our training manuals are complete and tomorrow we are placing the ad to begin hiring and training.  We will most likely start training our first group of employee’s by the end of the month.  I think its just because while we are waiting to schedule training everything is for the most part done.  Meaning, I’m sitting around doing nothing all day, and there really isn’t anything to do until they start working.  Once they are out in the field I’m sure we will be busy again.  Perhaps I should just enjoy this down time while it lasts, but I hate it when things slow down.  I’ve mentioned 1000 times that business and sales are all about momentum and you want to keep that momentum going.  So when I’m sitting around doing nothing, even though I’ve already gotten a lot done, it feels awkward.

My business partner is also going to go for the 1 day training for this real estate investment thing we looked at to see if it’s legit.  He figured he’d go to it and let me know the deal before we both spent the money to attend.  I think it’s great because it will allow us to get involved doing something and keeping busy while our sales reps are doing their thing but we still need to do more research and make sure this thing is legit before we commit ourselves.

I’ve also started clearing out my office and that might partially be the reason why I’m in this weird funk.  I know I need to get out of there and its not like I was creating a lot of business anyways.  However you have to understand that I’ve spent over a year in that office and logged tons of hours.  It was my home away from home and now that reality is setting in that I’m moving out I think its messing with my head a bit.  I’ve always been someone who was much more productive working from an outside office, so working from home is going to be an adjustment.  Once the money starts to flow, I told my business partner we are getting an office almost immediately and he has no problem with it.

I know I’ll feel much better once the money starts to flow, even if it’s only a little bit of money, because at that point I’ll know I’ll be alright.  The big money is going to come soon, but I have to hold myself over until then.

Right now I’m drinking a beer and just chilling at my apartment.  I hope you all had a nice weekend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

