Friday cup of coffee and weekly wrap-up


Well I must say, this week has been a busy one for me and I’m not complaining at all.  I’m so happy things are in motion and my career is making progress in all avenues.  Although, I am a bit relieved the weekend is here so I can chill out a bit.  I’m still going to have work to do, but it won’t be as involved.

Last night we met with a real estate investor and what he was offering was definitely the real deal.  My only concern was us getting involved in too many different things too soon.  From a business perspective, you generally don’t want to branch out into another area until you’ve got one area running well.  So last night after the meeting I thought of a way for us to do both with minimal effort on our end.  I also figured out a way for us to do it without it interfering with our other business which is good.  From the looks of it, we will most likely get involved with it as soon as possible.  One good thing about it is that it doesn’t require as much effort as our current business.  It is pretty much 1 day of training and that’s it.

With our current business, we are almost ready to hire people.  I’m meeting with my business partner this morning to go over our final draft of our training materials.  Once we agree on everything, I will print up the training packets over the weekend and we will place the job ad online.  Then we begin interviewing and training.

So that pretty much sums up how everything is going on.  I must have had over 10 meetings this week and I still have 1 more this morning so it’s been hectic.  However I rather it be like this then the opposite.

Between our current business idea and this new real estate investment idea, we should be able to easily make 50-100k a month, which is what I want.  If we only were doing the current business and nothing else, those earnings would be unrealistic.  So I like the fact that we are getting involved in something else that will help put us over the top.  Both ideas are going to take several months before the money starts to flow, so I need to be extra tight with my budget until that happens.  The strange thing, and I mentioned this earlier, is that I haven’t been stressing about my budget and not having money nearly as much as I used to.  I’m so focused on these new business ideas and making new money that I don’t even bother worrying about how much money is in my bank account.  To me, that’s a good thing because it means my head is in the right place.

If you are constantly thinking about how broke you are all the time, that’s what you will always be; broke.  Whereas if you are constantly focused on making money and earning that next million, it’s bound to happen sooner than later.  This is the first time I’ve been focused on the right thing in a long time.

If there are any other updates I’ll let you all know, in the meantime enjoy your Fridays and have a wonderful weekend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

