Good morning!


Alright I’m at the office for about an hour or so before I need to head to my training, so I don’t really have much to do until then.  I was told that the training would take a couple of hours, and afterwards we are going to “shadow” some already trained employees to get a good idea as far as how everything works.  My guess is it will probably take 4 – 6 hours total and I’m stocked up on energy drinks so I’m sure it will fly by.  Once today is over I’m going to be on cloud 9, because the only thing that’s left for us to do is complete the training materials for new hires, and begin interviewing people.  It’s looking like the time frame from when we conjured up this idea, to when we begin hiring people is about 4 weeks, which is pretty damn impressive.

My business partner also set up a meeting for us tomorrow evening around 7pm with a real estate investor.  It has nothing to do with our current business, but he said it was something that sounded extremely interesting and lucrative so it’s worth checking out.  We are 100% committed to what we are doing now, but we both know that our earnings will be somewhat “capped” so naturally we are looking for other things that can put us over that edge to make the really big bucks (1 million + a year).

I’m going to chat with him about that today, but want to stress the fact that we need to be focused on the task at hand and cannot get side tracked with other possible projects.  Once one business is established and running well, then we can look into other things.  I know first hand that this generally takes a lot longer then originally anticipated.

If this thing starts generating sales and revenue as fast as everything else has taken off I’m going to have a heart attack.  My previous two businesses were nothing but a struggle since day 1, and I’ve never started a company that literally exploded in a short period of time.  I guess we won’t know until we get going but I’m very excited.

So that’s pretty much all I have to say for today.  If anything interesting happens at the training I’ll update later tonight, otherwise you all will hear from me tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

