Something good is going to happen very soon


This business meeting we had yesterday probably won’t amount to anything.  The business itself seems like a great idea but the guy running it really doesn’t have his marketing in place yet and doesn’t seem to know how he is going to ramp things up.  So for me, it didn’t seem worth the risk.

The good news is that both me and my old business partner (I guess I should probably call him my current business partner now) have been running tons of ideas by one another.  There is definitely a source of momentum that has been built and it is only a matter of time before we come up with something that is a home run.

I’ve mentioned in the past that sales are all about momentum, and that applies to all businesses in general.  Once you get that momentum going you better continue to build off of it and run with it because if it stops, it’s a bitch to get started again.

From his networking, my networking and our discussions we were able to develop an idea that sounds like it might be that “home run.”  I will have a better idea of whether or not this is true later on in the day, but shit is definitely happening and I think we are onto something.

It’s addressing a need that is present right now in today’s market; it’s already been proven to be an easy sale, and its part of the whole “green movement” which is huge right now.

I’ve been excited all week about things.  Granted there have been a lot of highs and lows because we’d come up with an idea then decide it wasn’t as good as we initially thought; but at least there is some damn action and shit is moving and getting done.  After two months of sitting in an office doing nothing all day, it feels good to be working on something.  I also know for a fact that even if this idea we are working on now doesn’t work out, we are CLOSE to finding something.  The momentum is there, the mindset is there, and I just have a feeling that we are going to discover this business “Titanic” very soon.  Fuck, we might have discovered it already.

I’ll keep you all updated.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

