August 1st, Website Launched! 1 goal complete


So I launched my website last night and had to trouble shoot some things, but now it’s working perfectly.  I also added some content and all of the pages are pretty much done.  There are a few pages with “coming soon” written on them because I won’t know what to write there until I get more information from my meeting this week.  Anyways, it’s up and running and it looks pretty damn good in my opinion, especially for as fast as I was able to launch.  From beginning to end it only took me a few days and I literally had nothing when I started.

Leads leads leads, it’s all about leads.  This thing can take off like wild fire if we can figure out how to generate good quality leads.  Like I mentioned in a previous post, this whole service/program that we are offering is very new so this is going to be difficult.  I’m hoping that I’ll have some better luck with driving traffic to my site via Google adwords this time because there isn’t as much competition in this industry, but I’m not holding my breath when it comes to that.  I’m not expecting it to be our main source of leads anyway; it’s just something else I plan on experimenting with.

My old business partner whom I’m meeting with this week said that he’s in touch with a guy about this whole thing who supposedly is very good with marketing and lead generation, but he might just be spitting a bunch of bullshit.  I won’t know for sure until I sit down and talk with him.

I really don’t have much else to write other than I’m looking forward to this meeting and hope this is something that truly turns out to be the real deal otherwise I wasted all this time on that website for nothing, LOL.

I think it will be, it’s just a matter of hammering out the details.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

