This shit is ridiculous


The amount of time and money it would take me to get this adwords campaign dialed in would be astronomical.  I’m so happy I found that $100 free voucher and didn’t blow that money on this.  Once that voucher is up, I’m going to pull the plug unless something dramatic happens.

I’m not giving up on it entirely; I just can’t mess around with it anymore until I start generating some business again and have some money to spend on marketing.  It most likely would be best to hire a professional to run my account, but from my experience, Google adwords is not something you want to mess with if you are on a tight budget.

I was getting a ton of impressions and clicks, but like I said earlier, they were all coming from my ads being placed on some chat website that had a demographic of 18-24 year olds which is too young for the type of service I’m offering.  So it’s no surprise that none of them requested information.

I’ve driven over 200 people to my landing page and not 1 has filled out their information.  So if that’s how it’s going to be, I’ll have to find a way of sending much cheaper traffic there.  I also joined an internet marketing forum and got a lot of helpful advice about the landing page itself.  I made some changes based off of what people were saying and hopefully that makes things better.

So I’m completely at a loss as far as what I’m going to do.  I have a campaign running on Plenty of Fish and it’s actually getting clicks, but still no conversions.  The remainder of my email blast should start soon and the SEO hasn’t shown any positive results yet.  As shitty as my experience has been with this guy, this is the only thing that has actually generated leads for me.  It generated 3 total thus far and they were all crap leads, but at least it generated something.  I wish the guy that was handling my account wasn’t such a fucking douche bag or I’d consider running more tests.  I’ve found other mass email marketers but practically every single one has really bad reviews and “scam” written all over them so I don’t plan on loosing anymore money on that shit.

I’m racking my brain for options and just can’t think of any other than reverting back to buying leads again.  I don’t have money for that right now, and even if I did, I think I’d end up pissing away my money on shit quality leads because it’s all that’s available.  So that really isn’t an option.

I really don’t know what else is left for me to try.  I’ve looked into CPV/PPV advertising but have read that it can be just as difficult to master as adwords.  Also, all of the places I’ve found require a minimum deposit of $100, which I’m not going to do right now.  If they allowed a $25 minimum deposit, I’d give it a shot, but $100 is too much.

My goal is to be generating and average of 2-5 leads per day by the end of August and I have absolutely no clue how I’m going to do that cost effectively.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

