Sunday morning – energy drinks and updates


Alright so I got up this morning and made a nice breakfast, chilled out for a bit and now I’m drinking an energy drink before I head to the gym.

I got confirmation yesterday that I would not be receiving the business loan.  To be honest, I’m not really surprised about it.  The person I was dealing with was never reliable in the first place and even with that loan all I’d be doing is buying myself time because it doesn’t eliminate the problem.  I need to generate my own leads, that’s the bottom line and having money to buy leads from someone else will only float me for so long before I’d be dealing with the same issues again.

So today after I workout I need to complete that last landing page, which should only take me an hour or two, and get everything ready for the email blast.  I never received a copy of the ad on Friday so I’m assuming they will send it to me Monday, which means we’ll launch late Monday or Tuesday.

I got fucked up Friday night with my boy and like usual, I ended up spending way too much money at the bar, so it looks like I’ll be laying low for a bit.  I can’t go to the bar and drink because the second I start to feel a buzz I’m all about buying rounds for everyone and having a good time.  Then the next morning I see the receipts of how much I spent; “fuck me…”

I’m pretty much fucked if my marketing initiatives don’t work.  But I’m really trying to look at this from a logical perspective.  Everything I’m doing right now, I know for a FACT the lead generation companies do.  So if they are doing it on a larger scale and generating 100’s of leads on a daily basis, why can’t I do it?  Lots of their stuff is pay per click, which costs a lot of money, but not all of it.  I’m just one guy, and I only need to generate 10 exclusive leads a day and I’ll be earning a very pretty penny.  Eventually I’ll want to be generating enough for several employees but I’ll cross that bridge when it comes.

If they can do it, I can do it.  Straight up – real talk.

I’ve been debating that once I start generating these leads, I should just hire someone right away and let them sell.  The reason why I’m thinking this way is that I sometimes feel I might be getting burnt out from sales and it would be better to put someone else on the phone; which is what happens when you do nothing but call shitty fucking leads for the last year.  If the leads are higher quality and I’m actually talking to serious prospects I think my mindset will change a bit.  It’s amazing how closing deals on a consistent basis makes me feel fantastic and motivated.  If it doesn’t, then I’ll hire someone.  As far as what will happen with the employees once I decide to move to California, who knows, I’ll deal with that if/when it’s an issue.

I really feel like my marketing efforts are going to pay off and it’s going to save my company.   I’m just going to laugh and smile and wonder why I didn’t try this from the beginning.  You’ll be surprised what you’ll come up with when you’re backed into a corner because generating my own leads never even came into my mind when I started my business.  I was all about buying leads from other companies and doing things that way.  Obviously that didn’t work out so well did it?

Btw, it’s fucking hot in AZ, goddamn 110 degrees.  That shit is inhuman I don’t give a fuck what anyone says.  It has no business being that hot outside, seriously.  It’s hotter than Satan’s ass crack.

I can’t wait to move to the coast.

Enjoy your Sunday’s people.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

