TGIF – Back on the wrong path


Well at least now I know how to tell if I’m on the right path or not.  When I love coming to work I’m on the right path, when I hate it I’m on the wrong path.

This entire week has been awful and I’m glad it’s over.  Next week I start my email blast and I’m excited about that but as of right now I don’t have much to be excited about.  I felt so good and so confident and after a series of bad events everything went to shit.  I really can’t take much more of this.

To be honest, if it weren’t for this blog, I probably would have quit already.  But since I’m able to write out my thoughts it gives me the ability to come back later and read what I wrote.  When I do that I am able to think more critically about my situation and am able to think about solutions to my problems.  I know the answer lies in my ability to generate my own leads, which is why all of my energy has been focused on marketing.  The only issue is that I need to find a cost effective way of doing it.

Last night I had a chance to catch up with an old friend of mine back east.  She owns a supplement store and is apparently doing very well for herself.  I’m very happy for her, but am also dumbfounded that it seems everyone around me who has started their own business seems to be taking off with relative ease.  While here I am with my second business venture, struggling to stay afloat and struggling to make any money.  What the fuck?

Maybe I’m not cut out for this shit.  I don’t know anymore, but the one thing I do know is that I can not work for anyone else ever again.  I absolutely fucking hated it and being a part of the rat race.  I was fucking miserable busting my ass for some fucking asshole boss and I simply cannot do that anymore.

So I guess that doesn’t leave me many options.  I either work for myself, or what?  Die?  Become homeless?

Enjoy your weekends.

  1. July 9th, 2010
    Trackback from : Body Workout 101

Leave a Reply

