New blog theme and other crap


Not bad eh?  I actually like this theme better then my old one.  I wanted something that had a white background behind the text because it’s easier to read but couldn’t find any formats I liked until I came across this one.  So we’ll rock this look for a little while until I get bored and decide to change it.

I finally got some leads from my lead guy.  I sent him a nasty email and he replied last night with some leads.  I believe they are more freebies but am not entirely sure.  To be honest, I really have no desire to call him and discuss what type of leads these are because I’m just fed up.  I’m sure they are more semi-exclusive stuff, so I’ll work them as best I can and leave it at that.  I got 16 in total.

I still have nothing to report as far as my own marketing efforts are concerned, but I should be receiving a copy of the ad email they plan on sending so that I can approve it.  That should happen sometime today I’d imagine.  From there, if everything looks good, we reserve the server space to send the email blast which takes 72hrs, then we’re up and running.

Right now it’s a head game for me, because I need to work the limited leads that I have as best as I can.  My mood isn’t great because of everything that’s going on, and I need to clear that shit out and be upbeat and positive, especially when calling these leads.  This morning, I’m waking up and drinking my energy drink before I start calling.  I’m going to blast through them in the next 10-15 minutes but I want to make sure I’m wide awake and ready to go before I start.

No clue what the deal is with the business loan, and I pretty much wrote that off for the time being.  Maybe I’ll get it, maybe I won’t.  I literally have no idea at this point and can’t really waste time or energy worrying about it.  It’s out of my hands and I need to focus on the things that I can control, so right now all of my energy is going into this email blast I’m running next week.  I really need this thing to work if I expect my business to succeed.

So many people would have thrown in the towel by now, but like I said earlier, if I did I would never forgive myself.  I need to do everything in my power to make this work and who knows, I might even strike gold.  If I don’t, then I will be able to look back and say at least I gave it my all, however I have a feeling that one of these marketing ideas is going to work quite well. 🙂

I’ll keep everyone updated.  Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

