Continuation from yesterday…


I finally was able to talk to my business investors yesterday and they mentioned how there have been some things going on in their personal lives which is why they hadn’t gotten back to me.  I didn’t bring up the loan because they seemed pretty distraught over what was going on and I wasn’t about to be a prick like that.  It was still good to actually talk to them and touch base.

So that situation is still up in the air.  Who the fuck knows what’s going to happen and reliability is definitely in question.  Like I said earlier, its one thing to say that you’ll invest, but it’s another to actually fork out the cash.

My lead guy is a jerk off.  He said he was going to give me leads yesterday to hold me over until the platform started; which he didn’t.  I cannot begin to tell you how many times this cock sucker has said that he was going to send me leads and hasn’t delivered.  I’m not even dealing with his ass anymore.  I’m just going to wait until I get my fucking lead order and that’s it.  I have no desire to ever talk or work with him again.  The fucking asshole is part of the reason why I’m in the situation I’m in right now.  I ordered these leads over a month ago from this douche bag and still nothing.

On a brighter note, I made my payment for the email campaign to get the ball rolling with that.  The guy that I’m working with said it takes about 48hrs for them to design a custom email for me to approve.  Once I approve it, then it’s an additional 72hrs to reserve the server space to send the email blast.  So it won’t be until next week that this thing gets cranking.  Sucks, but at least I know what to expect.  I bought a 500,000 email package, which is their cheapest, and they said they average a 1% or better click-thru rate on all of their emails.  So that essentially means that about 5,000 people should go to my landing page.  The only issue is seeing what percentage of them choose to fill out their information.  If 10% do, that’s 500 leads, if 1% does, that’s 50 leads.  To be honest, if I can get 50 leads from this, I’ll be happy.  Leads of this caliber should close at 8-10% so that will mean 4-5 deals from this batch and it only cost me $300, which is a very low cost per close.  I’m only sending out 100,000 emails at a time to test everything and see what type of response I get.

If, by the grace of god, I am able to get a 5-10% landing page conversion, I will literally drop to my knees and start crying because it just saved my company.  To be able to generate a months worth of leads for a sales rep, at a cost of only $300 is unheard of; not to mention they would be extremely high quality and exclusive only to me because I’m generating them myself.

If I generate 50+ leads I’ll consider it a success, anything less is up in the air.  Also, one thing to keep in mind is that if I can somehow get 2 deals out of this, that’s a $150 cost per close.  In the business I’m in, the industry average is around $400.  Some companies CPC is at $500 and they are fine with that, so even at $150, I’m way below the industry average which is great.

Every morning when I start my day at the office, I list out what I need to achieve that day, and as my day progresses I check the things off the list.  This morning I literally had nothing to write.  My marketing/lead situation is what it is for the time being.  I do not have leads I can call right now, and the business loan is still up in the air.  So today is going to be a long day unless something happens that I’m not expecting.  I really have nothing to do and it sucks. 

So I’m sure today is going to be uneventful and there is not much I can do about it.  I’ve taken matters into my own hands as far as marketing is concerned but it isn’t something that’s going to show results overnight.  Perhaps I’ll go to the gym mid-day today to break things up since I don’t have much going on.  I just wish I had some fucking work to do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

