Wow I’m a fuckin idiot


I honestly had no idea today was considered a time off holiday.  I automatically assumed that since the 4th of July fell on a Sunday that meant people would continue on with work on Monday.

Well here I am at the office by myself doing nothing.  No leads and I’m not going to call people today since it’s considered a holiday.  So I guess I’ll just hang out for a bit and head to the gym and enjoy the rest of the day off like everyone else.

This past weekend was productive for me.  I edited and launched a new webpage and I have another URL I can use if I want to develop another site as well.  Only issue is that the pages are basically identical.  I just replaced a few emblems and icons.  I went through the trouble of trying to design something complete new and different and the photo editing software was harder for me to learn how to use then the fuckin web design software.  After two days of trying to edit the theme, I said “fuck it” and kept that shit the same.

So essentially what I’m doing is trying to get 1 landing page up on the search engine rankings via target keywords.  If it can get on the first page and people actually fill out their info that will be the highest quality lead that you can generate because it’s all organic SEO traffic.  Basically it’s like a pay per click lead, without paying.

The other page I’m going to do an email blast with to see if I get any prospects.  I think that it should work, but with mass emailing you have to do a lot of testing and tweaking, so we shall see.

I know I’m going to need a lot more than two landing pages but these are just tests right now to see what delivers the best response.

For whatever reason, I’m absolutely exhausted this morning and I don’t know why.  I had a lot of trouble waking up and getting to work, which hasn’t been an issue in awhile now.  Even as I sit here and type this, my head is nodding.  I drank a cup of coffee but it looks like I’m going to need another.  Normally at this time I’m WIDE awake and today I’m still dragging ass.

My mood hasn’t been as excited and happy as last week.  I still feel good, but I’m also getting a little nervous and anxious.  I still don’t know what’s going to happen with the loan, and if my lead guy doesn’t start sending me leads this week I’m going to fucking flip out on him.  Everyday he has a fucking excuse and I’m sick and fucking tired of hearing it.  I’ll feel much better once I have that loan in my bank account.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

