July is off and running


I’m sure a lot of people are excited with the holiday weekend coming up.  Hot dogs, hamburgers, cold beer, girls in skimpy bathing suits; god bless America.

For me personally, I’m more excited about what’s going to take place after the weekend.  I really hope this month turns out to be a great month in terms of both business generation and marketing breakthroughs.  I know my marketing efforts will take time to yield results but I should have work to keep me busy in the meantime if everything falls through with this loan next week.

I spoke to my lead guy today and he is throwing me some more free leads because he doesn’t know what the hell is going on with the platform.  He said that he thinks everything has been worked out and it should start soon but who knows.  I’m not really too concerned about it anymore to be honest.  I’ll take whatever free leads he can send me, and once I get that loan I’m ordering from someone else.

This weekend I was planning on downloading a trial version of Adobe Dreamweaver.  From what I hear, it’s the best software to use for designing websites so I figured I’d take a look at it.  I already have 1 landing page that I paid to have developed and if I can take that page and make some slight changes/edits with Dreamweaver, I can save myself some money by not having to pay for the development of other landing pages.  It’s a free 30 day trial, so what do I have to lose?  I have all of the code and everything works fine, so it would literally be just changing around some images and it should work.  If I can get a few different pages designed before the end of the 30 day trial it will save me a nice chunk of change.

I really want to have a good month so I don’t feel so awkward in this office anymore.  I’m planning on moving eventually but until then this is my home so I want it to be as welcoming as possible.  Right now I still don’t feel comfortable here and I know it’s because I haven’t brought in enough business.  However that will all change soon enough and I can’t wait for the “what the fuck?” expressions on everyone’s faces when I drop a shitload of deals out of nowhere.  It’s going to be great.

I’m still happy, still excited, and still motivated.  I’ve been making it a point to mention this in all of my posts because I want to show that this isn’t a short term or temporary change in my mood.  It definitely feels permanent and long term.

Once I start getting consistent leads again I’m going to feel fucking fantastic, and once I start generating my own, I’m going to feel even fuckin better.  I can’t wait to move to California with a successful business in my back pocket.  When I have free time at work I’m checking online at office spaces in various areas along with apartments and I have a shit-eating grin on my face while I’m doing it.

It’s going to be great, but first I need to take care of what’s going on now, so I can reap the rewards later.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

