First day of July – holiday weekend approaching


Alright it’s starting to get pretty damn hot in AZ.  110 degree days are happening more consistently now and when I wake up it’s already over 90 degrees.  “They say it’s a dry heat” my ass!  This shit is fuckin brutal, especially when you are driving a car with no air conditioning.  My car is old and the a/c doesn’t work and paying to fix it would cost more then the car is worth, so I have to suffer through this summer until the end of the year when I’m ready to buy a car.  It will be a few months of hell, but I’ve done it before so I know what to expect.  It will start to ease up come September.

I don’t have any plans for the upcoming 4th of July weekend yet and I’m not sure if I want to do anything.  I’m sure there will be a lot of pool parties going on so if I’m in the mood to go out there will be plenty of options.

Things at work are still good.  Finally completed the landing page and fixed all of the coding errors we were having.  It’s online now and I’m planning on getting the SEO guys to start working as soon as possible.  I’m really excited about this because it’s a great looking page and I think it’s going to generate a great response.

I still haven’t gotten leads from my lead guy, even though he told me I should start receiving them.  I think he’s told me that like 10 times this past month and every single time I’ve gotten nothing.  I’m officially convinced that he does not know what the fuck he is doing and once he finally fills this order, if I ever do business with him again, it will be small.  If I am able to generate my own leads from my landing page before he has even sent me 1 fucking lead, I’m going to laugh my ass off.  When I get my business loan, I’m going to have to pay the increased price point for leads from my other provider.  It sucks, but I know he’s reliable and will deliver my volume everyday without any issues.

As you can imagine this type of thing used to freak me out and piss me off, but now it doesn’t even bother me.  I’m focusing my energy on my own marketing efforts and breaking free from these lead providers that don’t know their ass from their elbow.

I’m still working the lead batch I received a week ago and I have other possible deals pending, but nothing set in stone.  I do feel confident about at least 1 more so I’m going to bust my ass to lock it down.

My overall mood and mindset are both still on cloud 9, and I feel fucking fantastic.  I’m loving life right now and it’s the first time I haven’t been depressed in a long time.  It’s funny because I still can’t quite pinpoint what caused this drastic change literally over night but I feel like a completely different person.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

