June monthly wrap-up


Alright well I’m not going to say much about work because everything is going great.  Leads should start up again today, and the landing page (marketing/SEO project) should launch today so I’m busy with that.  I’m also trying to get some more deals closed this week as well.

I’ve been spending a lot of time online researching different areas of California and I’m focusing on the central coast area for when I’m able to relocate.  Again, I’m getting ahead of myself, but the last quarter of this year I’m planning on taking several long weekend trips out to various areas to see what I like.  By then, I should know whether or not a move is a realistic expectation and I’m going to bust my ass to ensure that it is.

I really feel as though I’m ready to close this chapter in my life and move onto the next.  It’s just a matter of doing it when it’s financially possible and not moving “just because.”  California is expensive and I don’t want to move there broke as hell and struggling.  If I’m not doing well by the time it comes to move, then I’ll stay in AZ until I’m financially stable enough to take the plunge.

So many people make decisions without looking at things logically.  They let their emotions cloud their judgment and that’s the worst thing you could do.  Do I really want to move?  Absolutely, but I also understand that moving is expensive, my income isn’t steady yet, and the cost of living in California is much higher then AZ.  Also, my car is going to need to be replaced at the end of the year and I don’t like the idea of having an additional car payment on top of my increased living expenses in California.  So my goal is to buy something with cash before I move.

So as you can see, I got a lot of shit to take into consideration, and none of it is going to happen unless I start bringing in some business and closing some fucking deals.

Bottom line is I have to start making some fucking bank.  These expectations aren’t unreasonable if I’m closing deals and bringing in consistent business so I just have to take things 1 week to 1 month at a time and get it done; starting with July.

I say all this shit now, but who knows what will happen in the next 6 months or so.  I’m smart enough to know that when an opportunity presents itself, you need to jump on it and run with it.  Who knows what might happen here in AZ during that time.

Regardless, having goals are so important so that’s what my goals are as of today.

I’m loving life right now.  I’m calm, confident, and the happiest I’ve been in months and it’s not even like I have a big bank account that caused these feelings.  For the first time everything just feels “right.”  Everything is going to work and the money will start to flow very soon.  I think the way I feel at this very moment is similar to the way I’m going to feel once I have a million dollars in the bank.  That’s how positive my mindset is today.  I’m broke but I feel like a millionaire; it’s incredible.

  1. Really good points, nice article that i enjoyed reading. Look forward to your next post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

