I fucking feel great!


I one call closed someone yesterday which is just unbelievable.  The quality of the leads is mediocre at best and I guess the big man upstairs decided to throw me some good luck.  I said that if were to close 1-3 deals from this batch of leads I’d be happy, and that’s the first one on the books.  I have a couple other ongoing communications as well, so it would be nice if I could lock down a few of those.  Fingers crossed.

My graphic design people did not send me the completed copy of the landing page yesterday so I’m expecting that today.  I’m really excited to review it and to get it up and running.  I know it’s going to be a big learning experience for me, but I’m looking forward to it.  I’m still researching like crazy and I feel like I’m ready to blow the doors off of this thing.

I also spoke to my investor yesterday who said I’d have the loan next Monday after the 4th of July weekend.  Again, I’m trying not to get my hopes up, but I’ll feel much better once I actually have that money in my bank account.  You never know with people and they can always bail at the last minute so I’m not going to hold my breath, but it appears as though it’s all going to work out.

So that’s it for a work update.

On another note, I’ve been in such a great mood lately and I’ve been trying to pinpoint what actually changed my mindset.  I feel the same way as I did when I first started my business and I’m not exactly sure what caused this drastic change.  I’m energized, motivated and excited!  I’ve had a smile on my face since yesterday morning and have not been able to wipe it off since.  I just feel better about myself and my overall situation and after two months of misery it’s kind of strange how this “feeling of well being” just seemed to pop up out of nowhere.  Maybe it’s the fact that I finally have a plan in place as far getting my business out of this slump; or maybe not?

I think it all comes down to having some sort of purpose.  For the last two months I just felt lost because nothing was happening and I had absolutely no idea what I was going to do.  When you have a problem and you decipher a way to fix that problem or create a solution, that’s one thing, but to have a problem and to have absolutely no idea what you are going to do or how you plan on fixing it, is completely different.  You feel completely helpless; it’s God-awful.  That’s essentially what I was dealing with and it’s really hard to describe unless you’ve been through a similar experience.  It’s like my entire life and business was put on “pause” for two months and I just couldn’t figure out how to press the “play” button.

I’m excited about a lot of things right now.  I’m excited about turning my company around, I’m excited about proving all the haters in this office wrong, I’m excited about California and the possibility of moving, I’m excited about the amount of money I can make in this industry and the future growth of my company, I’m excited about life in general and what’s in store for me over the next 6-12 months.  It really is a great feeling and I feel like I’ve went through some sort of rebirth.  It’s really strange what I’m going through right now and I’m having such a hard time putting into words what this feels like.  It just feels as though the last 12 months of hell never even happened.  What matters is what’s happening now and everything is going great!

If someone can offer some insight into this it would be greatly appreciated.  I’m not religious, but I’m not sure if this is some sort of spiritual/entrepreneurial awakening or what?  It really is incredible and I plan on keeping these feelings and this momentum going forever.

For those of you that are familiar with “the secret” and the whole “law of attraction,” I feel as though all of this time the universe has been testing me.  Since day one, just testing my resilience, my persistence and my drive.  It was just throwing me road block after road block giving me every opportunity in the world to just quit and give up.  Now it seems as though it’s finally given in.  The walls of resistance have finally wilted and succumbed to my perseverance and now the world is for my taking.  I think that’s the best way I can describe it.

Thanks to you all for your comments and support.  It’s very much appreciated.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

