I think I’m back on the right path!


How can I tell?  Simple; I love coming into work on Mondays again!  For awhile I was dreading coming to work and couldn’t stand it, and that’s when I began to wonder if I should just give up and throw in the towel, but now that I’ve changed things up, I’m excited to come to work and am looking forward to breaking out of this slump!

I always tell people that if they look forward to their weekends and hate going into work on Mondays, they are probably doing the wrong thing and they need to change it.  For awhile that was me but it was because of what was happening with my business not the actual business itself.

So today I should get to review the edited draft of the landing page.  I have a couple more quick changes for it and it should be done.  Afterwards, I need to launch and hire my SEO guys to get to work.  Right now I have 3 domains with their own hosting, so I’m planning on creating 3 different landing pages and trying out different SEO techniques with each of them.  Everything I’ve read about this said it’s all about testing.  You try something, it doesn’t work, try something else, and so on.  Eventually once this thing gets dialed in I’m sure I’ll need a lot more then 3 landing pages.  But for now it’s a good start.

So come July I’m planning on having another one developed and have a theme already in place for it.

On another bright note, I actually got a call back on those leads I got last week.  Can you believe that shit?  I got a call late Sunday night in response to an email I sent one of them and they left a voicemail, so I called back this morning and left a message.  So we’ll see what happens with that.  Today I’m planning on calling a bunch of them, but not leaving messages.  Just going to rip through them to see if I can get anyone on the phone.

I need to talk to my lead guy to see how things are going with the platform.  The only good thing about this whole situation and it taking so long is that it leads me to believe that I can do this shit myself.  It seems pretty obvious that they don’t know what the fuck they are doing so why can’t I do this shit myself?  I can’t wait to be generating my own leads and to be 100% independent.  It’s going to be incredible.

As far as the loan is concerned, I don’t have much of a status report on that, but when my investor told me they would give it to me, they said they would have it on July 1st.  I’ll probably talk with them tonight and see how things are going with that.

All in all, lot’s to do today!  Hope everyone has a great/productive Monday!  Cheers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

