Saturday Morning: At the office 6/26/10


I’m going to make a few quick calls just to see if I can get a hold of some of these people that I made contact with earlier in the week.  Afterwards I’m heading to the gym and am looking forward to a good workout.  I’ve been falling in and out of my routine like crazy and its pissing me off.  I need to workout 4-5 days a week or I start to lose size and strength, and lately I’ve only been making it like 3 days a week; it’s not enough.  So I need to get back on the horse with that shit.

Last night my mind was all over the place wondering what the hell I’m going to do if I get that loan because the lead sources I have aren’t the best right now.  I listed my options in a previous post, but it still is a difficult decision to make.  My current lead guy is just unreliable at this point and who the fuck knows what’s going to happen with this platform project.  My other guy, who I feel will provide good quality leads, is priced higher so it makes it more difficult to just go gung ho after his leads.  If you aren’t careful, you can piss away 5-10k without even blinking and have nothing to show for it.

I guess there really is no point in stressing about this now because I haven’t even gotten the loan yet.  If I don’t get it, then all of this shit will be a nonissue.

I’ve also been doing A LOT of research on SEO marketing, landing page designs, etc. and am learning so much.  Such as things that you can do to increase your ROI on your landing pages and how to turn click-thru’s into conversions.  I’m really stoked about this because its knowledge I can use in any business for the rest of my life.  Internet marketing is where it’s at and you need to know how to utilize it if you want to take your business to the next level.

Alright I really got nothing else to say.  I’m still thinking about California a lot but I need to focus on the immediate future right now.  Enjoy your weekends.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

