Gonna get crackin’ in about 30min


I finally got those fuckin leads yesterday but they were delivered about 20 minutes before I had to leave for the day so I didn’t really get a chance to call any of them.  There are over a hundred so I’m going to be busy today.  Thank god!

These leads have already been beaten to death but no harm can come in calling them and seeing what I can do.  If I can close anywhere from 1-3 deals from this batch I’ll be happy.

On a different note I did want to share something that I thought about the other day.

Obviously when you have a lot of time on your hands, your mind tends to wander in different directions, which is obvious from all of the posts on my blog, but something popped in my mind yesterday that I think might be a good idea.

I mentioned several months ago about how I always wanted to move to California.  

Here’s the link:

https://mikesquestforsuccess.wordpress.com/2010/03/06/saturday-morning-thoughts-of-california/

It might seem kind of “random” bringing this up now but I feel it’s worth mentioning.  In short, my desire to move to California has been present since I graduated college but due to budget issues I picked Phoenix (the cheaper alternative) instead.  Various opportunities were presented to me here so I ran with them and here I am today.

What I was thinking is that if I get this loan, and am able to turn this shit around, I might just bust my ass and work by myself until the end of the year or first quarter of 2011, then when I have enough savings, just pack up and move to CA and build my company there.

I have rent free office space here, and room for growth, but the issue is that if I start hiring people, that’s it; I’ll be stuck here forever.  Once my business has gained momentum and started earning a pretty penny that would be as good a time to move as any, and my concern is if I don’t do it then it might never happen.  Also, rent at my apartment is up at the end of the year and I don’t like the thought of signing another year lease if I don’t have to.

I don’t really feel welcome in this office anymore, although I’m sure that will change once I start bringing in business again, but regardless I will need to get into my own office sooner or later if I want to grow this company to the level I have in mind.  I only have space here for about 3 to 4 additional employees anyways.  For whatever reason it just “hit” me yesterday that once I start hiring people here, I’m locked down for at least 3-5years just depending on what happens with the business and the industry.  A lot can change in the next six months so this idea might turn out to be terrible, but for right now I think it’s what I want to do.

The really good news about the business I’m in is that its internet based, so making a move like that wouldn’t be all that difficult.  All you need is a computer, internet, and a phone and you can work.

So if things are progressing nicely towards the end of the year, I’m definitely going to plan some long weekend trips out to California to explore different areas and see what I like.  This is key because it’s ultimately where I’m going to build my business which means its going to be the area that I plan on settling down at.  I’ll be renting at first, but eventually I am going to want to buy a house.

I will know by September – October of this year if this is going to be possible.  If it’s looking good, then I’ll plan some trips to check out some areas.  Once I find an area that I like, I’ll check out rent costs for both residential and commercial to see what type of budget I’ll need before I move, and then it’s a matter of putting a plan in place and executing.

Realistically I’ll know by the end of the year if I’ll be able to move at all or not.  I know I’m getting ahead of myself here so I need to come back down to earth.  It all starts with fixing the immediate issues I’m having and producing some business NOW.  Just a few days ago I was saying that I may go out of business and now I’m talking about moving at the end of the year and all this other shit, LOL.  It all depends on this loan and finding a good quality reliable lead source.

Ok it’s time to get cracking on these leads.  Enjoy your Thursday’s people!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

