Well the meeting isn’t happening today


Big surprise right?  At least the guy that inquired sent me an email in advance to let me know he wouldn’t be able to make it.  So it wasn’t like he just did a no-show.

He wanted to know some basic info so that he could do some preliminary research and I’m going to reschedule for sometime next week.  I want to sit-down on Monday or as soon as possible but it’s more a matter of when he’s free.

He seems to be busy with various things and the reason why he couldn’t make the meeting is he had a webinar that he forgot about.  Once I sit down with him I’ll be able to better gauge if he’s worth doing business with.  He’s the only one that responded to the ad thus far, so I don’t know if I can really be picky at this point.

I just need to know if he’s got his shit together and isn’t a flake.  When we spoke on the phone he seemed “with it,” but I won’t know for sure until I sit down and chat with him for a bit.  I can tell after talking to someone face to face within a matter of minutes what their real deal is.

Also, still no leads from my previous order.  It’s getting to the point that it’s fucking laughable and I can’t even get upset about it anymore.  If shit doesn’t start to flow in next week I’m going to tell him that he needs to send me another type of lead as a replacement or I want a refund.  I paid him a fucking month ago for Christ sake.  He’s a good guy and I’ve been patient, but business is business and I have no choice.

I’ll admit, I’m excited about this potential partnership because it would be the answer to all of my problems but I’m not sure how serious this guy is yet.  My impression of him thus far is that he thinks he can do some things on the side and hopefully make some cash, but it’s going to be much more work then that.  I wouldn’t expect anyone to do this exclusively since I can’t pay them anything upfront, but I do need whomever I work with to understand that this is something I’m planning on growing and building and eventually it will take up a lot, if not all of their time.  Once it gets to that point, he will be compensated extremely well, but he needs to recognize this fact so we are on the same page.

I got invited to go out on a boat tomorrow and I declined.  From what I hear, it’s a really good time out here and I’ve yet to do it, but I gave up drinking for awhile and the person who invited me is a heavy drinker.  I don’t want to put myself in that situation.

Another wasted week; makes me sick to my stomach, but at least something positive happened so I need to thrive off of that.

Have a good day everyone, and thanks to all the people who have left comments.  As always, they are greatly appreciated.

Peace.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

