Wow, something positive happened for once?


On 6/16/10 I posted this:

I posted an ad online about finding some volunteer tech/SEO guys to help me with some marketing ideas.  I could not pay them anything initially, but I would pay them per deal that closed as a result of the marketing that we produced together.  It has the potential to earn whoever is involved at the ground level a shit load of money, but most people don’t think that way.  Everyone wants instant gratification and money NOW, instead of paying their dues first.  I have yet to receive a response from the ad, and was hoping I’d be able to find some “college nerds,” with some free time on their hands that would be interested.

You can read the entire post if you’d like but that’s just a portion of it.

Well this afternoon I had an inquiry in response to my ad and I called the individual up and chatted with him on the phone for a few minutes.  He told me what he was doing and what he’s been up to, and I basically summarized what I was looking for and what I needed.  I told him I couldn’t pay him upfront but would be willing to pay him a percentage of the business generated if he were to help me out.  He said it’s something worth considering and we set a meeting for him to come to my office tomorrow at 9a.m. to discuss everything in more detail.

Who knows what may or may not develop as a result of the meeting, but its something new and different and POSITIVE in regards to my current business woes.  If something like this were able to be developed, it would increase the value of my business 10-fold.  Being in control of your own marketing and lead generation is fucking priceless.  It would eliminate all of the issues I’ve had to deal with over the past year when working with lead generation companies.

We’ll see how it goes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

