Saturday June 12th late morning


My emotions are all over the fucking place lately.  One minute I’m fucking flipping out, the next I’m calm as hell and feel like everything is going to be ok, then I’m depressed; it’s just a fucking rollercoaster.

I feel pretty indifferent right now.  I’m heading to the gym in a few minutes so I should be able to release some of this stress.

One thing I’ve really came to the conclusion of this past day or so was that its all on me.  I will not blame anyone else for the way things are going.  Instead of wondering why I feel so outcast in the office, I decided to change myself.  I’m working with my door open now and offered to my business partner that if they ever needed help with anything to let me know since I haven’t been busy.

You will get to where you want to be in life, by helping others get to where they want to be.

Remember that.

I’m also getting overwhelmed because I’m thinking about EVERYTHING at once and I need to stop doing that.  I need to focus on my immediate goal and work on achieving that FIRST, so I can progress accordingly.  Instead of thinking about how the fuck I’m going to make this a successful company, I need to be thinking about converting these next batch of leads at 8% or better – nothing else matters.

My mind has been going crazy thinking, “ok I need to convert these leads, then get funding, then hire another employee, then get him producing, then hire another…” yadda yadda…

See how that could drive anyone fucking insane?

Convert my leads at 8% minimum is my goal right now; my only goal.

Shit should start on Monday, but I’ve been told that before so who knows what the hell is going to happen.

I really don’t know what else to say; I’m going to the gym.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

