Party was a good time!


I don’t know if I’d call it a “party” per say, more like a gathering of all of the employees from the office.  It was very relaxed and chill.  We snacked, had some drinks, and cooked up some BBQ.

My business partner’s house is absolutely beautiful.  It’s in a gated community of nothing but million dollar homes and it’s in this secluded area that’s very quiet and relaxing.  I could go on and on about how nice his place was but I’ll end up typing 10 pages.  Basically, it’s what you would imagine out of a luxury home.  3 car garage, one of those pools with the “invisible edge” that just sort of falls off, hot tub, a master bed and bath that is bigger then my entire fucking apartment.  It just goes on and on.

And I’ll tell you something.  You want to talk about a swift kick in the nuts in terms of motivation?  That is exactly what I needed.  He is definitely living the good life and that’s how I want to be living, not to mention it’s his second house.  Who knows what his other main home is like?

Last night we didn’t talk about work at all which was a nice change.  He mentioned how he needed me to help him pick up something for his place today around 10am, so it looks like I’ll get a break from work to go do that.

The leads were supposed to start yesterday but I didn’t get anything.  My lead guy said that he thinks they got everything setup and didn’t start pumping the marketing up until later in the afternoon so today should be better.

And if you are wondering, yes I bought my business partner a nice house warming gift, but to be honest I’m not even sure he noticed.  LOL.

Ah well, it doesn’t fucking matter.  It was a thank you for everything he’s done for me.

I’ll be able to gauge my entire situation a lot better once I start taking these leads, so until that point I really don’t have much else to report.

By the way, thats not an actual picture of his home – it just gives you an idea of the level of luxury I’m talking about.

Happy hump day everyone.

  1. hello, nice to visit ur blog 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

