Sittin here drinkin a beer listening to Eminem’s new song – Not afraid


Go download that shit because Eminem shows why he’s one of the best.  Glad to see he kicked his bad habits and plans on taking over the hip hop game again.  Song is dope, and it definitely makes you think about shit.  Life, death, everything…

So Monday the leads start, and Tuesday is the party at my business partner’s house.  This past week sucked fucking ass but it’s over.  I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t stressin’.  I’m actually starting to get kind of freaked out because this shit has to work; it fucking has too, and I don’t know if it will work without my business partners help.  From the limited conversations I’ve had with him thus far, I’m not sure if he’s going to go for it, and I’d hate to put him in an awkward position asking, but I’m not going to ask or say anything until after I’ve been taking these new leads for awhile and can see that they convert.  I’m sure after I start converting them, it will be much easier for me to negotiate.

It’s amazing how fast time fly’s in business and just life in general.  This time last year I was sweating my balls off putting together desks and chairs for an office that didn’t have the air conditioning turned on yet.  I also thought that I’d already have several employees on the phone with me and I’d be making around 50k a month at this point.  It’s unfucking believable how wrong I was.

I want this thing to set me up for the rest of my life.  The money I earn from this I want to be able to retire off of.  I want to be able to travel, buy my dream home, and be able to live comfortably without having to worry about bills for the rest of my life.  Being broke fucking sucks, and I’m sick and tired of this shit.

So Monday is the start of a new beginning for me.  I’m sure it will take a few days for me to be able to tell if the leads are the real deal or not, but the first day will shed a lot of light on everything.  My lead guy, after apologizing for the delay with the delivery, said that from what the other companies are converting them at, it will be worth the wait.  It fucking better.

I’m fighting the urge/need to get fucking trashed tonight.  I’ve been drinking a lot lately and it’s all because I’m not happy with the way shit has been going.  Drinking when you are not happy is probably the worst thing you can fucking do.  I want to drink out of celebration not depression, but I have nothing to celebrate; yet.

  1. Eminem is a really good artist. Most of his lyrics are deep and meaningful. I enjoyed to kill a mocking bird and till I collapse. Thanks for sharing his new song not afraid.

    It would indeed be nice if you never have to worry another bill of your life and be able to travel the world. Good luck with your new beginning & business buddy! I’m sure soon enough you will be able to drink for celebration soon. Work hard!

    • Justin, i really appreciate your comments. Thanks bro!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

